We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet Altitude(Les Arcs)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Les Arcs 2000(Les Arcs)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Taj-I Mah(Les Arcs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
UCPA Les Arcs(Bourg Saint Maurice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
379
280
63
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
280
63
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanoir savoieski schoolauberge jeromeself cateringoutdoor poolski lockersla plagneradisson blu resortsofa bedthe underground car parksmall villagedeep nature spainduction hoblocker roomtight squeezethe linkbedroomed apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 750 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in Manoir de Savoie on this purpose-built complex. While skiing is the raison d'etre for the hotel, we wanted RnR with alpine air and boy did it deliver. Apartment 365 has the best view we have ever had, both from the comfortable master bedroom and the wrap around balcony, with the huge pine tree valley giving way to a stunning view of Mount Blanc. The majesty of the mountains provided peace and was the perfect antidote to modern urban life. Kitchen very well equipped and living quarters tastefully decorated. Good standard hotel facilities with apartment independence.The easily accessed pool (outdoor and heated), steam room and sauna were quiet and just right for our needs. Arc 1950 reminded us of the Truman Show but,hey, it works.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view-should be available in Summer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ski-in, ski-out. Beautifully maintained. Great pools (if a little cold). Family friendly. Very well mannered and helpful staff. Very yummy (if expensive) places to eat. Very large rooms as far as French ski resorts go. Not the greatest for a night out - but you should be skiing not clubbing all night! Can't reccommend it more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_L_S_186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've been there 4 years ago for a week. We got a good price because we were 5 in the room (2 bedrooms + kitchen). Very nice room, clean, quiet, space, great view and location; right beside the slopes. Bakery, grocery store, restaurants, bars, shops around. Ski lift was very near. Good service, perfect for a memorable ski trip!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMichel_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at the Manoir Savoie for the first week of April 2012. We were delighted to find that there was plenty of snow and sunshine. The mountains had never looked so picturesque. We have skiied here at Easter once before, and it was fantastic then too! The lifts and pistes were well-maintained, and there were no queues at all. We took the Vanoise Express, and also skiied as a family at Belle-Plagne for a day. One of our best skiing holidays ever! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Speedy1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for Easter 2012 and had a wonderful time! The appartment is well equipped (I only missed having a microwave) and the location is perfect. Compared to other resort areas in Les Arcs (1600, 1800 and 2000), this one is far better. It is true that it is expensive, but what can you expect in such a beautiful resort right in the middle of the French Alps?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews