We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, good location, well equipped, great slopes, rooms dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet, good location, well equipped, great slopes, rooms dated.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The slopes are amazing and cater for all levels. So much off piste skiing too. Great fun through all the trees. Hardly any queues in January. Lifts are a bit slow though. The other side of the unlimited pass was about an hours' ski or so. Plus, after the cable car, quite a few lifts to get into the other town but their slopes are nowhere near as long or good so next time I'd probably just get the local pass, or the pass that has one day access for the cable care across the valley.

The hotel is ski in and ski out right to the door! Yes, ski out is far easier but this was only my second time skiing and I only fell over on the ski in on the first day in and we had poor conditions for the first 3 days.

The room is a reasonable size for 2. The t.v. has no English channels but it has an hdmi output if you've brought your laptop. The bed is a quite comfortable easy-to-pullout. The bed did smell a bit and was old and worn but we slept well. We didn't hear a single other guest the whole week as our room was at the end of the corridor.

The kitchen had four, quite powerful, electric hobs, not a ceramic hotplate, so no waiting around. If you're willing to play with the microwave it can be used as a grill. You select the type of food, (e.g. pork, beef, veg) then the weight and hey presto. It's not perfect but better quality cooking than if I went to my Gran's.

The supermarket 10 minutes down some stairs sells daily cooked sides, such as dauphinoise etc so most days we bought a fresh piece of meat and a side and had a nice dinner for a fraction of the price of the restaurants and much better quality. They also did a choice of 2 daily cooked mains which we had only once because we like to cook. It was a delicious honey glazed ham hock. They also had bourguignon, ribs, rabbit etc.

If you're after a snack on the slopes you can't compare our 'fries' to theirs. We ate a lot of them. Lager is about 6euros so not too bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harewoodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    198
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
240
56
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great resort especially for boarders due to the wide sweeping runs and lots of accessible off-piste snow. A well located hotel - primitive in some respects and pretty small for 4 burly blokes but exactly what was required at the cheaper end of the market.

Room Tip: A party of 4 will get 2x bunk beds and a sofa bed for 2 to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pros:

-Modern, clean building and apartments.
-Friendly staff.
-Diswasher in kitchen very handy!
-Decent amount of space.. even for 4 adults sharing. Lots of cupboard space.
-Ski in / ski out
-Close to lift's and shop's, pubs etc.

Cons:

-Only 1 toilet roll provided!!
-Microwave is silly complicated! (needs instructions)
-No toaster
-Poor ventilation in rooms (no powered extractor in kitchen area)
-Ski / snowboard lockers small for a group of 3 or more
-NO room cleaning during stay
-Reception desk frequently closed during the day

Overall i would recommend these apartments but they could be so much better with a few improvements. I probably would have given 4 stars out of 5 however on arrival back to the UK we found that the Staff had charged us a cleaning fee of £40 to our credit card!!! We left the room in a bit of a mess granted, but considering it would have had to be cleaned anyway we found this very excessive... especially given we were a party of 4 adults sharing a small apartment for a week with NO room cleaning during this time at all.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for more diswasher tablets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez_Markham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Criccieth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Based on 6 trips to Arcs 1800, Le Belmont is probably the pick of the residences in the lower 3 villages, however, this can be reflected in the cost, thus book early to get a good discount. It is ski in ski out, however, the exit and return ski paths are not for beginners or the nervous. Also, it's quiet location in the Charmettoger area does necessitate negotiating some 90+ steps! often covered in ice and snow, to get to and from the bars and shops. No hesitation in recommending it to those who do not mind the above.

Room Tip: Pay a reservation fee of some 50 euros to get an apartment above floor 4 and that faces the pistes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
5 Thank Robtom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very well equipped and comfortable apartment. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff who all spoke good english. Ski in and out - just! In a quite location a good 10 min walk to shops and restaurants, which can be a bit of a pain. Overall, i would recommend this accommodation, more suitable to families or older groups than younger people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank fleursi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Ski-out = easy green so 9/10, Ski-in = border line black (that's if you can find the path off the slopes!). Main lift is 100 metres from the warm ski lockers, though we were charged a E3/per day tax to use this facility. we parked in the road but there is covered parking under Le Belmont. The street parking was E34 for 4.5 days...

Our room - two tiny singles for 6 feet plus men and a sofa bed for our third. The kitchen was well equipped but only NASA candidates will work the microwave. Plenty of hot water, but only one loo roll (bit mean). Friendly staff and a lounge with pool table, though we did not use. Ski rental guys next door were stars.

200 metre to a row of cafes (check out the bakery) and average but expensive restaurants, MBK and the Tex Mex next door were great value for money. There is a supermarket in 1800 but check out www.Snow-Forecast.com for other reviews.. .and weather checks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel accomodation was comfy, clean, and pleasant. The WiFi is a little slow during peak times, but good value given other prices paid at other hotels. The ski-in and ski-out options are perfect, giving direct acess to the Transarc cable car (we went late January so snow cover was very good, it may struggle in late season as there is no snow making on the run to the car, but the walk would still be very straight forward both in and out).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank rwarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
2.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
421 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maeva Residence Charmettoger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Address: Village de Charmettoger | Arc 1800, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
#5 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort in the heart of the Paradiski Area. Residence located at the foot of the slopes, close to the center and entertainment. Completely renovated, near the forest, comfortable apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont Hotel Bourg Saint Maurice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing