We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
En-suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bunk Room
Apartment Exterior
Balcony
Winter View
Summer View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lyranorth...
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

With four teenagers between us all sometimes one apartment can feel cramped but Les Rosalind was perfect. The dining table seats eight with plenty of room and even though the kitchen is small it is very functional. Beautiful views from the super large balcony and skiing out is easy to the resort (ski-in tricky for a complete beginner as it involves a steep narrow slope but certainly doable!).
Communication with, and from, the owner was spot on, so I always felt confident with this booking.
Take the advice and stock up on shopping before heading up the mountain as resort prices are understandably high. (Choice limited too.)
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and the pool and saunas (plus pool table) were an added bonus. Thank-you for letting us rent it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
sfr
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a superb location.”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I have just returned from a wonderful week staying in Le Roselend. We had a two bedroom apartment which offered plenty space for four adults. There is WiFi available in the room, separate wc and bathroom, plenty storage and plenty space to dry gloves etc. The kitchen is well equipped with coffee machine, toaster, dishwasher and multifunction oven which microwaves , grills and is an oven too. Tea towels , dishwasher tablets , washing up liquid are all provided, they’ve thought of everything. The spacious balcony we had, floor 5, facing Les arc 1600 gave beautiful views across the valley to the mountains beyond. The building itself has lifts at either end, heated ski lockers, pool , two saunas, two steam rooms , a pool table and comfy sofas in reception if you wanted to spend a night in and excellent access to the piste from floor 2 where the ski lockers are. You can ski right up to the door from a connecting track which comes off the main piste. You are asked to leave your ski boots in the lockers but this works out really well as the ski locker has pegs for your boots and the whole thing is heated. Le Roselend -Chantel 2 is 5 minutes walk down to the main shopping area and 7 minutes walk back up although the Dahu gondola takes you from the shopping area up to Chantel 1 from where you can walk down to Le Roselend although this will take longer time you don’t have to tackle the walk uphill. Vehicle access is possible right up to the door and Le Roselend is signposted on the roads approaching the hotel . Finally I would like to thank the lovely staff who were very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. They explained how to get down to the shops and restaurants and how to access the piste and were always ready with a cheery greeting when we came and went from the building. I did not hesitate with the 5star rating and would definitely stay here again. Thank you Le Roselend for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicaca...
Burton in Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

As a group of 4 couples finding a comfortably spacious apartment without people sleeping in the lounge is usually beyond our budget but finally we have found a beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, ski-in/ski-out location with a pool, sauna and steam room for a reasonable price!!! Ian was incredibly helpful from booking to leaving the apartment and he made us feel very welcome. Whilst the apartment isn't run as part of "Pierre de Vaccance" the reception staff were always very helpful. Would recommend without shadow of a doubt for groups of friends or families alike.
A huge bonus was 5 minutes up the hill in the morning for fresh bread or 5 minutes down the hill to the shops, bars and restaurant in an evening. Also amazing takeout or eat in pizza at the same bakery uphill - found next door to Chalet de Candice. If you're looking for a meal out we were blown away with both the food and service at L'Escale Gourmande - beautiful traditional cuisine (close to the Spar shop).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia G
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ski in/ski out family ski holiday heaven!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an amazing week in Le Roseland in April. Even as late in the season as we were we could ski in and out (even with my 3 year old between legs) for effortless starts and ends to days.
The apartment is so comfortable with plenty of space, storage and seating. The views from the Balcony are beautiful. Wifi made it possible to be the envy of all our friends on social media!! In fact, one friend while we were there even asked for the apartment details for their next holiday.
There was an Easter Egg Hunt provided for the children in the building (Lindt!!) and the pool was a godsend for my daughter. The bakery service was also very welcome and effortless.
Such an easy walk down to Charvet for shops, ski hire and pass and Apres Ski. And it could not be easier to access the ESF Ski School area. The walk back is easy too (though sometimes a little slippery!) or there's a free shuttle bus nearby (or a 1km walk up the road - took me about 12 mins pushing a double buggy).
This was to be a special holiday for me and the apartment made it just so. Communicating with Ian was a pleasure from start to finish, he had so much useful information for me as I was booking with very young children (3.5 and 1.5).
As for the resort and ski area itself - AMAZING!!! So beautiful with gorgeous tree lined pistes and then up into the Arcs 1950 and 200 for more of a bowl ski area. So much to see and do and loads of variation. Just loved it.
I cannot wait to return to Les Arcs and would especially love to return to Le Roseland.
Thank you Ian for advertising this gorgeous place and therefore making it a truly memorable ski holiday. I didn't want to leave...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the apartment, its location, the services (pool, bakery) and the view.
Liked least: There was no creche in Arc 1800 for my 1 year old (my fault for misreading websites).
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hca234
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Les Arcs. The apartment was fabulous, enough space for 8 with a lovely big dining table. Kitchen is small but well stocked with lots of crockery and pans etc. The pool and sauna are lovely and the reception staff are very helpful and friendly. You can ski straight in/out and the shops and bars are about a 5 minute walk away. Would highly recommend staying here, we will certainly be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor48...
Heywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment and location.”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Four of us stayed in this apartment so plenty of room for us all. The apartment was very clean, tidy and well equipped. Fantastic views from the large balcony. Just a five minute walk down a path (ten minutes back) brought us into the village with lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. We had lots of helpful tips and advice from the owner before we went. Easy to ski in and out of from the locker room and a good resort for skiing. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment and facilities.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travel to the apartment is easy, the local free shuttle bus from Les Arcs 1800 stops 100m from the apartment block or there is a 10 minute walk to the Charvet commercial area in Les Arcs 1800 where there are ski hire shops, a SPA supermarket, bars and all other shopping.
The reception desk staff are helpful and there is a pool table and TV lounge area open to all guests but there is not a bar. The swimming pool/sauna/steam room is clean and free to use. It is also possible to order food from the bakery which is delivered in time for breakfast.
The apartment is on the first floor and easily accessible by lift or stairs. There is a large balcony with great views or ski locker for all the ski gear.
The apartment itself is clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious for 8 people. There is small bunk bed room and 3 double/twin rooms (1 ensuite) with plenty of storage, a bath/shower room and separate toilet. The kitchen is well equipped including a coffee machine, 4 electric hobs and a dishwasher. The only negative aspect is that the microwave/oven/grill has no English instructions and was far too small to cook for our group of 8 people. The living room has a sofa bed and small TV/DVD.
The apartment building is ski in/out with a very short walk to the piste. The Paradiski area is excellent and Les Arcs 1800 is a great central base to explore from.
The key was posted in advance so we didn't have to wait around on arrival and just went straight to our apartment.
There is also free wifi available in the building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and spacious apartment.
Liked least: The oven is too small.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing