We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this one a try”

Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise
Ranked #30 of 76 Restaurants in Les Arcs
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give this one a try”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were staying in Les Arc on a half board package and Le 1950 Brasserie was one of three dining options. It doesn't have the best ambience, but I really could not fault the food, so it became our dining option of choice for the week. Hearty, well cooked portions, a great daily special menu, nice staff and good service. Plus some decently priced wines helped slosh everything down nicely. Don't be put off by appearances. This place is a good option.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicesoapdoesmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant "Le 1950".

We are delighted you enjoyed the food and our service during your week.

We hope to see you again upon your next holidays at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    65
    32
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of many nice restaurants in Les arcs”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice food and location and ambience. Not cheap but well worth the money for a special night out. The Restarant is part of the Manoir savoie complex.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your nice review about our restaurant "Le 1950"!

We are pleased you had a nice moment with us and hope you will visit us again upon your next visit at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The restaurant is part of a Hotel and also used for breakfast and lunch. They have a small menu, which I find good, with a choice for everyone. Plates are done nicely and the food is very well prepared and tasty. The deserts are great.
The only issue is that they will rush people as they try to get as much people in as possible.
As this restaurant is located in a ski resort and they have to earn their money in a few months, I assume that is what you can expect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarsSchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our french brasserie "Le 1950".

We are pleased you had a nice moment with us and hope to welcome you back upon your next visit at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor restaurant even for les arcs”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Les Arcs 1950 is not a good place for restaurants. 1950 holds itself out as top end, but pretension is a long way from reality. Everything bad. Bright lights. Waitress loudly putting away cutlery on a quiet night. Steak overcooked. Sent back. Roughly accurately cooked second time around. Really poor quality. Steak at Red Cow chain opposite surprisingly much better. Waitress dropped cutler drown front of guest! Bad, bad, bad!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We well noticed your comments regarding your meal at "Le 1950".

We apologize for the concerns you had about this restaurant and be sure our all team will continue working hard to improve guests satisfaction.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice - but get timing right”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

lovely meal here but had to rearrange table time - started at 7.30 but was absolutely FULL of families with small kids - rebooked for 9 and it was back to a nice french restaurant - nice food, nice staff, very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank monacolords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review about our restaurant "Le 1950".

We are pleased you enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the service of this French Brasserie.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise also viewed

Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Bourg Saint Maurice, Savoie
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Bourg Saint Maurice, Savoie
 

Been to Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing