We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food for a reasonable price”

Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise
Ranked #34 of 80 Restaurants in Les Arcs
Price range: $15 - $43
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The restaurant is part of a Hotel and also used for breakfast and lunch. They have a small menu, which I find good, with a choice for everyone. Plates are done nicely and the food is very well prepared and tasty. The deserts are great.
The only issue is that they will rush people as they try to get as much people in as possible.
As this restaurant is located in a ski resort and they have to earn their money in a few months, I assume that is what you can expect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarsSchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our french brasserie "Le 1950".

We are pleased you had a nice moment with us and hope to welcome you back upon your next visit at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Les Arcs 1950 is not a good place for restaurants. 1950 holds itself out as top end, but pretension is a long way from reality. Everything bad. Bright lights. Waitress loudly putting away cutlery on a quiet night. Steak overcooked. Sent back. Roughly accurately cooked second time around. Really poor quality. Steak at Red Cow chain opposite surprisingly much better. Waitress dropped cutler drown front of guest! Bad, bad, bad!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We well noticed your comments regarding your meal at "Le 1950".

We apologize for the concerns you had about this restaurant and be sure our all team will continue working hard to improve guests satisfaction.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

lovely meal here but had to rearrange table time - started at 7.30 but was absolutely FULL of families with small kids - rebooked for 9 and it was back to a nice french restaurant - nice food, nice staff, very good.

Thank monacolords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review about our restaurant "Le 1950".

We are pleased you enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the service of this French Brasserie.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I read the reviews and still decided to book a table here this evening. It's still as bad as the earlier reviews state- from dirty glasses, cold inedible food to really poor service. We had one of the better tables (in the main restaurant area (the rest of it looks like a conference room with tables in it- no atmosphere and the setting is awful). The buffet is 34 euros and not worth bothering with. The seafood platter is 120 euros and is just about passable- although including wine at 100euros a head it's just not worth it- you're paying at least twice as much as the other restaurants for the same mediocre food. You're better off "slumming it" in the nearby restaurants or going down to 1600/1800.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for letting us know your point of vew regarding your dinner at "Le 1950".

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your experience at this restaurant and apologize for the concerns you have about the food and service.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Food and service are very good. Meals can be chosen a la carte or buffet. Of all the restaurants at Arc 1950 it is probably the best.

Thank HappyCampersParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, Resort Manager at Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant "Le 1950".

We are pleased you had a nice moment there and hope you will visit us again during your next stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise also viewed

Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 

Been to Le 1950, Brasserie Francaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing