We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trying hard for the star.”

Le Chalet de Candice
Ranked #6 of 76 Restaurants in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trying hard for the star.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Chief is definitely wants his first michelin star soon. Surprisingly good for on the slope restaurant. The duck is must to try. Even the meet ypu cook yourself is very good))
Pity that there is only one dressing for all the salad variety. Issue to work on.
You can eat here for the whole week and be satisfied.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TR11
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were so delighted to find this restaurant close to our chalet, which was so much better than your average ski restaurant.
We went for an evening meal.
The starter for one person fed the four of us - it was so generous and tasty.
The duck my husband had was the best he had eaten. All our food was delicious and the puddings were excellent as well.
Service was attentive and just at the right pace.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyTr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good local choices, very friendly and efficient service. Expensive but good quality. It seemed a cut above the other restaurants we saw in our part of Arc 1800.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank charpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My family and I first visited this excellent restaurant last year. We had some outstanding lunches and dinners there.
We returned again this year for lunch on their terrace overlooking the mountains and dinner in the restaurant itself. The genuine welcome and care and attention you receive is second to none, just like the food. Pierre the owner and chef, always finds the time to visit every customer to make sure you are happy with everything, no matter how busy he is. Places like this are hard to find. We cannot recommend it highly enough. I just wish I was back there right now. Thanks Pierre and we all hope to return next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chalet de Candice also viewed

Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 

Been to Le Chalet de Candice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing