We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Les Arcs, staying at Chalet Sabine with Crystal Ski. We had an amazing holiday starting with the Crystal rep on the coach transfer who had everything sorted for us and upgraded our ski hire. We were met straight off the coach by one of our chalet hosts and he took us to our chalet. We took our teenage children with us and both of our rooms were amble with en-suite shower rooms, although we didn't spend any time in our rooms (except to sleep) as the chalet was large, comfortable and roomy. We had 2 of the most charming, sociable and incredibly capable chalet hosts - Jake and Sara, who cooked fabulous breakfasts, provided great packed lunches and delighted us with a variety of 3 course dinners every night.
We have skied for many years and Les Arcs is a great resort for intermediate/advanced skiing, easy access to all lifts and 106km of skiing in the local area.
I would recommend Crystal ski, Les Arcs and Chalet Sabine to all keen skiers with older children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just had a great trip with Alpine Elements staying in Chalet des Neiges, Les Arcs. Food was great, staff were super helpful and it was properly right on the slope, next to the shops and bars. We will be going again! Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent holiday in Chalet Tomba Les Arc 2000 with Alpine Elements. Compared to the other review, our experience was very different. The chalet was very comfortable and quite typical of the French Alps at this sort of price. The chalet host and resort rep were excellent. The food was really good and the chalet host did a great job of looking after our party of 14 lively adults and children. The resort rep came by every day and nothing seemed to be a problem - including when we didn't get to our booked supper on time!
This chalet is next door to a great bar - Whistler which is really handy. The staff there were really friendly and offered a brilliant place for a pre and post supper drink without even having to go outside.
The chalet also offered a swimming pool, small gym and sauna which was better than we had expected. We read a review before we went and the bicycle in the swimming pool is intentional and is actually a very effective form of exercise! The pool was clean and tidy each time we visited.
The resort itself was fantastic with a great range of slopes for every level of skier. Although it seemed to look like a relatively small resort it has masses to offer and all 14 people in our party said they would go back there again.
We would definitely recommend this holiday to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked our holiday through Chalet line and were surprised when we received Crystal Tickets
There were 11 of us in the Party
We stayed in Chalet Mariette in Les ARC 2000. Part of the Chalet Neiges Complex
The bedrooms were adequate and clean budget hotel style. 4 rooms had en suite shower rooms there was a further shower rooms and bathroom.
The were two toilets but they had no wash hand basins.
There was only one communal room with small kitchen in the corner, a dining area and sitting area.
This area was far too small for 12 adults there was only 2 sofas but the sofas weren't the most comfortable and the cushions gradually slid off them. They were not comfortable.
The dining table was a tight fit.

A lot of the crockery was chipped and cracked.
The Lesiure centre was in another building and was used by a number of chalets. It had a limited opening times 2-8 pm It became very overcrowded after 4 pm, with teenagers running in and out of the sauna and steam room leaving the door open not relaxing!! The changing area was very small.
This chalet is definetly at the budget end of the market and far to small for 12 people.
Wi fi was available in the reception but not reliable
Only one small bath towel was provided I would recommend you bring your own

The chalet was a 200m from the drag lift .

Room Tip: some of the room have access to the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent a week here towards the end of February. Went with my wife and another couple but the chalet was full and everyone got on well which made for an enjoyable week.

We had two Crystal hosts who were both excellent. They were both very friendly and did a great job with the ingredients they had.

Food overall was pretty good and the evening meals were generally tasty and filling, perfect after a long day on the slopes. Examples of the main course were Tartiflette, Lasagne and Beef Bourguignon and there was always a started and dessert too. The included wine was free flowing throughout dinner and afterwards too.

We had a room with a private shower and a shared balcony. The room was fairly small and the shower room wasn't much bigger than the shower. Bed was comfortable enough but the towels were a bit small (and thin) so I would recommend you take your own. There also wasn't really anywhere to dry them effectively.

It's a 2 floor chalet on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building. The lounge upstairs had almost enough seating for the whole party, but the sofas weren't the most comfortable and the cushions gradually slid off them. Decor on the whole was ok though. The view from the balcony in the lounge and the room was pretty good.

The pool, steam room and sauna were pretty good although they did get busy at the end of the day. They were only open between about 10 and 8 so you had to go before dinner which was usually at 7. They were accessed though the cold garage so it was advisable to get changed back into normal clothes before heading back up to the chalet.

Ski-room was in the garage and wasn't really big enough for skis and boots so generally just skis were kept in there. The room was also contained some sort of hot water/heating tank so your boots would dry ok in there if there was room. From the garage it was just a short walk to the bottom of the button lift over the road from which you could access the main lift system.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed for one week in February, 2012. From the beginning I was worry about location ( it seemed far from food shop and restaurants), but Les Arcs 2000 is quite small and it takes 5 min to get to other part of village or 10 min to go down to Les Arcs 1950 using Cabriolet gondola lift. In fact, I liked these cosy chalets rather than big residences in the village center.
Our apatrment ( 4/6 person Lux ) was exactly as in description on their site, so no surprises here. The weather was cold, about -18..-20..C at night, but the heating in apartment is underfloor and very good. The kitchen is equipped very well, and everything works properly.
It's usefull to know ( especially for beginners) that you should take small drag lift ( free of charge) to get to beginning of slopes, this lift is right in front of chalets. Other option is passenger lift in the nearest residence.
The residence has swimming pool and sauna, it's free of charge but it's not well organized.
We all liked the Les Arcs region, perfect snow, many slopes and lifts, it was not crowded even on french school holidays. From all Arcs I would choose Arcs 2000 again, it's good quality for money you pay for stay. Le village 1950 looks very nice and fabulous, but it's also more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nevada177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The Alpine Elements deal we had for Chalet Christabelle was extremely good value, and expectations need to be set accordingly.
The Chalet itself was situated opposite a button lift on to the slope within Arc 2000 allowing easy access to the slopes.
All the Alpine elements staff were extremely helpful, especially in arranging emergency transport to get me back to the UK towards the end of the trip.
I think the chalet kitchen area would benefit from some refurbishment, but other than that this was a great little chalet for very little money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.5 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj-I Mah
Hotel Taj-I Mah
#3 of 17 in Les Arcs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
2.2 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles

Address: Les Arcs 2000, 73790 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Les Arcs
Price Range: $194 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing