We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
N Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with amazing views”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Just come back from a week's snowboarding staying at the Aiguille Rouge. Les Arcs is a great resort, definately go back in the future. Nice large open runs with a good variety of slopes to suit all abilities. Great for snowboarding, although could have done with more snow this week, the resort is getting icy. Comfortable hotel with a fantastic location for ski in/ski out and amazing panoramic views over Mont Blanc and Arc 2000 resort. Great Access to Arc 1950/1800/1600/paisey vallandry and Arc 2000 gets the sun first thing, as opposed to Arc 1600 which is in the shade til lunch time and at the moment very icy. Nice open lounge / bar area, with a nice terrace, large restaurant. The only areas of improvement would be a heated boot room, a bigger bath(only big enouh for a child!) consistent shower temperatures and allocated sittings for meals - it gets chaotic at dinner time and it's not really an enjoyable dining experience. Generally the food was good but the wine could have been better. Just a 5 min walk to some other local bars - the Whislers dream has hte best value apres ski!! If you have the opportunity to go on a moonlight torchlight meal to the l'arpette - do it! It's a fantastic and highly memorable experiene ;-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozmic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    182
    63
    37
    12
See reviews for
143
84
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great selection of food including cheese buffet. Unlimited wine available at meal time and if you are half board you can either have your meal at lunch or evening times. Hotel is comfortably warm in lounges and bedrooms. Also known as a Belambra Club Hotel which tour operators do not inform you if you are trying to find reception to book in! Entertainment nearly every evening but French based - even though if you are willing to join in they make you feel very welcome. Lovely Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsunski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent position for skiing out of, you ski directly from the door onto a short slope that joins the main hub of Arc 2000. They completed a travelator on our last day that ended at the door to the hotel, very useful to get you up that slope at the end of a day. The room was very small for two, but we had a 14 year old son with us and it was a very tight fit. We got up one at a time to dress as there was not room for more than one to be standing at any one time. The bath was an even tighter fit, very hard to even sit in, and almost impossible to use the shower attachment. I had read about the bath size before I booked and when Inghams offered a supplement to have a stand in shower cubicle instead of a bath I paid the supplement, however this did not exist in the hotel at all. This was not the fault of the hotel, but the tour operator. The food was fine, reasonable choice, plenty of it, and good red wine on tap at dinnertime, always plenty of vegetable dishes, which surprised me as I don't eat much meat out. Free WiFi in the reception area, a real bonus for my son who can't be away from Facebook for more than a day! The hotel was mainly used by French Families. They had great staff and facilities for entertaining young children, day and evening. There were family entertainments on in the open plan bar/reception area each night. This gave a very friendly atmosphere, however not much use if you are not fluent in french. All the reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful and personable. The hotel was kept very clean by again friendly staff. Good system of tokens used for food. Wristband for breakfast, then tickets for meals which can be used at lunch of dinnertime. Excellent if you want to sample one of the eateries at Arc 1950 in the evening as you can use your ticket to eat lunch at the hotel instead. The hotel is also situated close to the Cabriolet lift which is your none skiing or evening access to Arc 1950 (the area with shops and eateries).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I loved it here was fantastic.. skiing was good for first time skiiers like my self or more advanced people in my group..
the food was lovely red wine was lovely on tap with evening meal..
Rooms where basic but very very clean. Skiing rooms are always basic, but you dont need anymore,its the skiing your there for and the rooms have what you need..
The slopes are brilliant, the staff in the hotel were really good.
The hotwater was off 2 nights due to bad weather, but as i say only for a hour.
I would really recommend this hotel, you put ur ski's on, go outside and yuor at the top of a small slope, so it gets your legs back working for the day ahead.. excellent place!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays24England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

my family and i stayed at the the hotel aiguille rouge in january 2010. we found the skiing amazing it was the best skiing we had ever done the runs ranged from nurssery to advanced rus the hotel was ski in ski out which meant we did not have to spend to long geting to the runs the hotel rooms were cosy the only down fall was the food i have a food intollirence to gluten and was not well caterd for but if you can eat normal food then the food looked good so all in all it was a grate stay and we are going back in december and are looking forwad to it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sncrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

At Arc 2000 you are ideally positioned for an excellent day's skiing. Before you do, you need to set yourself up...At Aiguille Rouge you have an excellent buffet breakfast, just what's needed. Then to the slopes. After a day's superbly accessible skiiing at this resort, a little bit of apres ski then...the buffet dinner. Value for money!!! The food was plentiful. The rooms are a little basic, the bar could be bigger and the ski locker was downstairs, but I'm being very picky. To top it all, we got the Eurostar from St Pancras and I'm converted to this way of travelling. Door to door, we travelled quicker than the cramped, delayed cattle class airline passengers. Yes!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgblue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here in Arc 2000 for a week from 13 March 2010. The sun shone every day but it was very cold so the snow was perfect. As we left on the Saturday it was raining even at the top of the mountain. NEGATIVES: The rooms are small but adequate. DON'T book a twin room for 3 unless the 3rd one is a small child. There simply isn't enough space. Pillows are AWFUL. I had 2 but they are so uncomfortable, last trip away in Jan i took my own but forgot this time, why do all ski hotels in the world (well the ones i've been to anyway) have such awful pillows? I fail to understand why they don't just put a shower tray in instead of a half (not sure it was even that big) bath. I'm 5ft 4 and to sit in the bath my knees were under my chin and my toes pointing up. We had a good laugh, after all it was an experience! But were glad to have a shower that knocked us over when when we got home - the shower attachment was just powerful enough to eventually get the shampoo out of my fairly short hair. Went with Crystal who advertise "cable tv in all rooms". Yes it is. French cable, there isn't even an English news channel which is what we'd normally tune in to if at all. Watching the F1 race in French was annoying but hey that's my fault i don't speak French! I'm a vegetarian who will eat fish at a push. I queried with Crystal on the phone whether i needed to book for the hotel. No, "there is a vegetarian choice at each meal". The meals are buffet style. For all you strict veggies out there THERE IS NO VEGETARIAN CHOICE. The French don't get vegetarianism. Even the salad buffet had potatoes, with bacon in - pasta with chicken in - kidney bean/sweetcorn mix with chicken in! one night all i had on my plate from the salad bar was grated carrot, lettuce and a tomato. In this day and age I think this is APPALLING. For the first time ever i gained weight on a ski holiday because i had to fill up with bread and cheese and croissants at breakfast time. There was a fish dish every night, mainly overcooked but good enough when you're starving from skiing 6 hours a day in the fantastic Les Arcs/Peisey area. Restaurant opens at 7pm, and it's chaos. We did that once, then waited until 8.10pm (we timed it and it worked perfectly) when the first phase of people have left, the food also isn't boiling hot, even at 7pm, by the time you get it back to your table. Tip: take a spare top and hang it on the chair or nobody will know the table's taken. Wine is free and you take a bottle and fill it yourself, water jugs/bottles the same. Tea bags are on the table with butters/jams next to bread. It can be confusing your first time! POSITIVES: wine is free! (the restaurant shuts promptly at 9.30pm). Les Arcs is fantastic, great lifts, great snow (we were lucky) easy to find your way around, (French skiers push in but you have to get used to it, or fight back, i couldn't be bothered!) hotel is warm and clean, great relaxed atmosphere, bar area is nice, they do crepes in the bar around 4pm, yum! Ski in ski out was perfect. It was just me and my hubby and we laughed about the negatives but it's great value for money, as much as you can eat for breakfast and dinner, and if you can cram a cheese/ham roll made yourself at breakfast into a bag you can get a free snack lunch too! The ski room was empty but that was because we didn't venture out until 9.45am, and got back at 5pm, so we didn't feel the urge to head out and wait for the lifts to open. Lockers big enough for my skis and his snowboard and our boots. By the hotel is a little bubble lift which takes you down to 1950 (takes about 1 minute) which is lovely, pretty little village with bars and shops and the lift runs until about 10.30pm and it's FREE. We did this on our last morning as we had to hang around for the coach. All in all i would go back, it's a great hotel if you can get used to holiday with French and German rather than English like we usually do!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinksCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Arcs
2.5 mi away
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
#12 of 17 in Les Arcs
36 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#2 of 17 in Les Arcs
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
#1 of 1 in Villard-sur-Doron
112 reviews
22.4 mi away
Belambra Clubs - L'Alisier
Belambra Clubs - L'Alisier
#2 of 5 in Praz Sur Arly
188 reviews
8.6 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#11 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge

Property: Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
Address: 2000 Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal club for 'full-on skiing' holidays for the whole family: your mountain accommodation at the foot of the slopes! For your winter holiday, take advantage of one of the most snow-covered ski areas in Europe, les Arcs 2000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belambra Clubs - l`Aiguille Rouge Hotel Les Arcs
Aiguille Rouge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing