We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For people who want to ski and eat well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here end march early april...rooms are as described...small but comfy, the food is excellent. This hotel is for people that want no frills and to just ski all day...ski in ski out. Very friendly staff and that applies to the resort as a whole....transfers with inghams were excellent. Great ski area for all levels...not so much advanced at this time of year as few blacks closed off. Best run is from top of the aguille rouge ( snow was fab for time of year). Day pass to le plagne was also worthwhile but getting to the glacier takes a while and prob not worth it with a day pass. All in all...great holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandleswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our small, neat and modern room had a balcony and window that had a great view of Mont Blanc, even when lying in bed. Shower was hot, though bath was very small - no chance of getting your knees underwater. Lamps above beds seemed designed to bump your head as rather too low.
Where the hotel wins hands down is its excellent buffet restaurant, with so much choice at every meal (we had breakfast and evening meals, though the voucher system meant you could swap an evening for a lunch). The regional food was particularly appreciated - great tartiflette, tasty Diot sausages - and the desert choices were always good. The red wine on tap was perfectly drinkable too.
Its second major plus point is the location - ski out to piste, lesson meeting points and several lifts with ease, return is skiable to a small moving carpet, so no hassle at all. Hotel in middle of town, so easy walk to shops and bars.
Hotel bar was where we tended to go for the apres ski though, as it was comfortable, well-priced and had a good sun terrace. There was entertainment every evening, if you wanted it, including live bands and films, though we were too tired/preferred TV and portable DVD player we brought.
Minor quibbles are the notices insisting you use the lifts and not the emergency staircase, which people ignored for the closer floors to reception. The festival-style wristbands for restaurant use was also less welcome, and not really checked or observed.
The staff on reception were very efficient, and check in was very quick. The restaurant was very well managed, with everything cleared and cleaned up when needed, and plenty of space for everyone.
Having stayed here and in the MMV Altitude at Arc 2000, the Aiguille Rouge would certainly be our hotel of choice for future visits, for the food and central location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarieS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Well i was at this hotel 8 years ago and it was ok then ,its now been taken over and is a lot better .The food in the restaurant was superb ,it a buffet type as we were on half board .Lots to choose from always lots of choices and there is free Rose,White and Red wine on tap if you want it also lots of fruit on the go .
There was entertainment on every night and the hotel team did very well .Lots of Kids clubs and good staff from what i saw.
The check in took about 2 mins and check out the same ,everything was well organized .
Ski /Snowboard boot room was ok ,could do with a upgrade and I'm sure its on the hotels list of things to do ,but it was fine .
The rooms are basic ,good amount of hot water and nice towels .Its all you need really.room very warm at night and needed to turn heating down .But all in all comfy beds and nice duvets .
There is Wifi in the hotel in the reception /Bar and you log on for for 30 mins,this was fast once you got on and is free.
Kept all the young ones happy on there phones and iPads :)
We went with UK operator Crystal and they were fab ,no issues at all great bus transfers and everything well organized i.e; Snowboard hire and ski passes .
2nd time for me and first time for my daughter and she loved it ..
Its not the Ritz its a ski in ski out hotel at 2000 mts and its great .Snow conditions were amazing for the whole week ,sitting drinking a beer in Tee shirts at lunch time .
Go you'll have a ball .Well done to all the hotel team i thought you were all great :)

Oh there is a spa you can now use at a Hotel in 1950 resort ,was not aware of this at time of booking and had no trunks ,so take asset friends went and said it was Fab.

Room Tip: we were on floor 7 and was very quite
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cowsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just come back from a week at this hotel booked through Neilson. The transfer of 3 hours from Grenoble is acceptable. The rooms has 3 single beds 2 of which were partly under a weird dressing table arrangement. The room was small and basic and the balcony was tiny. We were a bit disappointed but the room was after all a place to sleep after skiing.The bath was tiny but the shower was hot clean and decent. Les arcs was great even mid March with a few lower slopes being a bit slushy. The Hotel had something on everynight for entertainment which included an 80's disco and karaoke which was good for spectators! The food was excellent with local rose and red wine free on tap- Nothing special but very drinkable with food. Breakfasts were hearty with bacon, eggs available. The staff were excellent and friendly always smiling and willing to help. Lager at 6.5 euros was a bit steep and Guinness at 9 euros on St Paddys day was somewhat excessive. I would recommend the hotel to friends with the facts above being aware. Overall the rooms were basic but the hotel was well set up. (ski in and out was excellent with the main gondola 2 minutes gentle slope with no pushing!!!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the slope... our room overlooked a noisy bar
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LankySOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location in Les Arcs 2000. Very friendly and helpful staff who try hard. Desperately needs a makeover. The rooms are very basic and not good enough for the money really. Advertised as having a bath which is really only useful to stand in for a shower. Basic mattress. Reading light located so you bang your head on it when you sit up. Only one side table. TV French only in my room at least. Irritating half hour free wifi system only available in lobby. No adult only areas. Public area not large or comfortable for size of hotel. Rooms could be cleaner and bedding changed more frequently. Windows not cleaned which is a shame as there are terrific views! Balcony not large enough to sit on and use is spoilt by people smoking on other balconies. Food is OK with a variety, as much as you can eat but at busy times the buffet system is hard work with nowhere to sit and chaotic backwards and forwards with food and lots of children running around an accident waiting to happen. 6.45 seems rather late to start serving food for families. Would think it's an OK place to stay for families with small children. Ski locker room needs a good sort out and clean up. If I had paid full ski brochure price I would be very disappointed with the standard of accommodation but discount at last minute made it tolerable. Ski brochures rate it as 3 star which is daft as the hotel is rated locally as 2 star and this is accurate. All of the downsides are offset by skiing virtually out the door in to the Paradis Superski area which is amazing and the lovely staff. Consider staying Radisson Blu in Les Arcs 1950 if you can afford it!

Room Tip: Maybe think about asking for south facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Legolander706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Another visit and once again a most enjoyable holiday ...just cannot beat this for ski in ski out for all levels, fantastic ski area, great views, excellent food always something to eat, comfortable though smallish rooms but more than adequate after all you are there to ski ! Great entertainment in the lounge bar area, daily films, kids club and more...wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level overlooking the piste.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Expectations before arrival were mixed but found the whole holiday faultless. We arrived at the hotel and were in our room within 5 minutes. Yes, the room was cosy for 3 of us but you don't spend much time in it. The food was fantastic, so much choice both for breakfast and dinner. The staff were all charming and very helpful. Evening entertainment was fun - the 60's band was great. Ski In - ski out was a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANCOPHILE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Arcs
2.5 mi away
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
433 reviews
8.6 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#11 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge

Address: 2000 Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range: $127 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal club for 'full-on skiing' holidays for the whole family: your mountain accommodation at the foot of the slopes! For your winter holiday, take advantage of one of the most snow-covered ski areas in Europe, les Arcs 2000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Belambra Clubs - L'Aiguille Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belambra Clubs - l`Aiguille Rouge Hotel Les Arcs
Aiguille Rouge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing