We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Resort”
Review of Pug Mark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pug Mark Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was fun to be here in this resort. The ambiance and food is just like home. All the staff members were very efficient and helpful. Kanha National Park was very near to our resort so we dint had any problem to travel much for going there. Stay was comfortable. It was the mesmerizing trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikitapathak_0294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Raheel, his son Rahul and their manager Mr Nurul will make your stay confortable. Warm reception and good pieces of advice. The location is ideal, close to the nature and village. Nice overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OphelieLeGoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was a matchless experience to stay at Pugmark Resort during our visit in Nov deepawali vacation in 2012.

I travelled with wife, my son, daughter and Mom. I never though of such a great experience close to nature, a warm reception by Mr. S N Yadav and a great take care by Jr. Yadav.

The food was excellent that to of your choice which included non veg as wel. Delicious food, The best thing i liked about the resort and the team of the resort is the punctuality and the zeal with which the accompanion in safari explains you.

Another interesting thing i admired was the knowledge of S N Yadav on wild life perticularly when i came to know that he is an ex service man and ex Police service.

It was a wonderful experience and i wish to visit once again and will opt to stay at PUGMARK only.

Room Tip: Both the catagory rooms were excellent, unfortunately we choose delux but latter realised that the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Vikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our Visit to Kanha National Park during 26-27 Oct'12 had made memorable with stay in Pugmark resort. Its a pleasant place in midst of greenary , with forest surrounded and village. Walking down the village lane with paddy fileds gives you a feel of close to the nature. The Jungle is just few meters away. Rooms are quite spacious and good food. The owner , Mr Yadav was very nice and great at his hospitality. Most memorable stay with jungle safari and witnessing Tigress with four cubs in the Kisli (kanha) forest.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Paromita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pug mark is down a peaceful track, just away from the village so you really feel like you're close to the jungle. It's not too far away from the little shops though.
Staff were really friendly and knew a lot about the area. Food was tasty & plentiful!
The jeep safaris were excellent.
We used the taxi service from/to Jabalpur and the drivers were good & the car was well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShonaMcP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the resort for almost a week last week October 2012. The warm hospitality, the friendly and ever smiling staff, great food, well organised visits to the park made our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. The rooms are large and clean though basic and are well equipped to look after wild life lovers and birders. Mr Yadav and family look after their guests in a very warm and personalised manner.A great holiday place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Five of us, all ladies spent 3 days at the resort in early May this year.The resort run by Sr Mr Yadav and his son Rahul is a home away from home and we did not feel we were in a hotel. We were treated like family friends and Rahul and his 2nd in command (Noorl?) are so well informed about the jungle that we really had an enlightening trip. Even at the height of summer the resort is comfortable,especially the air cooled rooms, the food absolutely delicious and the service ,smiling all the way. The Yadavs also arranged our pickup from Nagpur and our drop to Pench in AC Travera. Altogether they do everything to ensure a hassle free holiday. Kanha by itself is an awesome experience and Pugmark with the Yadavs is the icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanha National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
V Resorts Mogli Resort
V Resorts Mogli Resort
#12 of 18 in Kanha National Park
43 reviews
16.7 mi away
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
Chitvan Jungle Lodge
#1 of 18 in Kanha National Park
480 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tuli Tiger Resort
Tuli Tiger Resort
#4 of 18 in Kanha National Park
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
Tigerwoods Kanha Resort & Spa
#13 of 18 in Kanha National Park
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Tigers Resort
7 Tigers Resort
#5 of 18 in Kanha National Park
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pug Mark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pug Mark Resort

Address: Village Khatia ,Kanha National Park | Village Khatia, Post Kisli, Kanha National Park 481768, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Kanha National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kanha National Park
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pugmark resort is located at Khatia village next to the kanha national park entry gate.surrounded by saal trees and inhouse greenry gives you the feel of nature.viilage themed rooms are built in ground level to make easy access.resort has 12 cottages with ac an other basic amenities. resort has inhouse naturalist to assist and guide in the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pug Mark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing