We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8”
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Gr8 new hotel in kochi . Very friendly and helpfull staff members that make you feel at home . Breakfast and food is also good. Rooms very confortable and spacious. Great views of the city from rooms. Gr8 swimming areas as hotel has 2 swimming pools for guests

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank riazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Kochi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 796 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

A wonderful place to spend a couple of days on business. Great staff from Grace on Reception, Pem managing the restaurants and Ajit in the bar. The seafood restaurant is great and the jumbo prawns are amazing. Rooms are fantastic, particularly if you are lucky enough to gave a bay water view. Only half way through my stay, however, know I will want to stay longer and try out their spa!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It has one of the best restaurants in Cochin with a variety of dishes to tickle the taste buds of every one. The chef himself was available to heed to the feedback of the customers. Ambiance is excellent. Black & White is dominant all through the hotel. The location makes it easily accessible from all corners of the city. Staff were very pleasing and warm. Nice place to dine,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Crowne plaza is centrally located and a nice view from the rooms. It has some good restaurants the one which we tried was Mosiac which had a very wide range of dishes to select from and prepared very tasteful.
The hotel has two pools to chill off during the hot weather.
From the hotel it has good access to go to the Marine drive or eother visit the LuLu mall which is one of the biggest mall in India
Overall a good comfortable and relaxing stay in Kochi

Room Tip: Rooms above 10th floor with a front view will give a good view of coconut tress and the back water
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Kochi for 3 nights while visiting Kerala. Hotel is new, so the rooms were modern and public areas were on par with many other 4/5 star hotels in India. The location is odd though - right off a major highway. The guest room was well appointed and equipped with all the modern essentials. Ate at the restaurants several times - food was quite tasty and service was very personable. The hotel has 2 pools - both were enjoyable and we really loved the service that the staff provided to us at the main pool. Everyone in the hotel was very eager to assist and maybe little too forward in trying to serve (but I guess this is an Indian thing). Concierge was helpful in site-seeing and helped arrange a few day trips. The only downfall was we did not get housekeeping service on our first day until very late in the afternoon - we were out the entire day and when we returned the room was still dirty (had to call down to have the room serviced - and no, we did not have the privacy sign/light on). Other then that it was a very pleasant stay, and would recommend to anyone visiting Kochi.

Room Tip: Opt for a view of the backwaters! Otherwise you have ugly view of the highway below.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delmar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Looked a great hotel from photos via Booking.com. On arrival it looks slightly different, arrive via a shabby off slip from Highway 47, with obligatory rubbish, fires and smoke on the side of the road. The water features at the front of the hotel were not working or even full of water. However the greeting from staff both outside and inside the front doors was nice.

Check in was easy and quick. We had a rear facing backwater view room on the 14th floor, the higher the better! the room was clean and good size ( we stayed in an executive suite ) .

We found the hotel grounds a little disappointing . On ground level/pool area there is a lot of wasted open empty floor space ( used for weddings ) it looks bleak when not in use. There was a lack of sun beds by the pool and NO staff members to remove peoples towels from beds once they had left the area. The nicest area to relax was in the small garden outside the spa.

The biggest upset for us was the bar..... They do NOT sell/serve anything other than BEER or WINE. We ventured over the road to use the other Hotels bar. There are No decent restaurants within walking distance of this hotel, however the hotel does have two restaurants with a third in construction /planning stages. All sights/tourist areas are a Rickshaw ride away.

Room Tip: rear facing backwater view, the higher the better......
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza, Kochi for nearly a fortnight was unavoidable due to late and last minute booking. The alternative would have been a shuttle of hotels with one night stays through the peak Xmas/New Year period. The staff were amazing and helpful. The walk to the large pool was excessive. There was no service at the poolside and no pool attendants. The local Indian tourists abused it constantly by throwing stones and mud, babies without nappies and swimming in their underwear with no control from the management whatsoever. Again, the staff were delightfully attentive.
The hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere so one had no choice but to stay in and although it is just one year old it seemed well past tie sell by date.
We will not be going back........

Room Tip: We recommend rooms facing the backwaters.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adena9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear adena9,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with with us. I am happy to know that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. However, it is disappointing that the situation was otherwise in our pool area. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed with the appropriate departments to consider for improvements.

Again, thank you for your review and our apologies for any shortcomings experienced.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
902 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,045 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#16 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Address: Nh - 47 National Highway 47 Bypass Road | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: $100 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing