We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing stay.”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
16
Reviewed April 1, 2006

Our 5 day stay at Le Meridien was very disappointing. The problems started while checking-in - We were informed 2 of the restaurants and swimming pool would be closed during our stay. The restaurant that was open had very slow service. We were given a smoking room even though we had requested a non-smoking room. Only after complaining to the management we were given a non-smoking room. The view from the room was meant to be the backwaters but instead huge marquees were setup for a convention which blocked the view. The room cleaning service did not replace toiletries including toilet roll. Even after complaining to the management the quality of room cleaning service did not change. This is not a 5 star resort for leisure. It seems to cater only for conventions.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,118 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2nd floor
14
Reviewed January 27, 2006

vile, vile, vile........a simply ghhhhhastly otel with about as much character as a run down goat-farmer. I simply will not tolerate such e-MINUS hospitality....next time I sleep on the flyover next to the hotel,,,,,the only problem being i actually have to look at the merid from that location.......all in all though a very good hotel but i would rather sleep in a pile of aloo-gobi next time,,,,,thanks for .llistening gang!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia
313
Reviewed January 17, 2006

It's the nicest hotel in Cochin. It’s sort of far from all the things to see. The hotel has its own car rental service "omega travels" that will rent you a car with a driver. It's India so travel is pretty inexpensive. The pool is nice, the best I’ve seen in all of India. The rooms are similar to a JW Marriott. Not New York Mandarin Oriental standards, but nice. The lobby is better than the Taj group's Cochin hotels. The only part that was disagreeable is the water view. In the hotel web page it looks like a beautiful view of the backwaters. Its not as nice as the website picture. Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2006

Lobby was characterless with ill-fitting decor that meant the hotel could have been anywhere in the world. Lifts were slow. Rooms were much the same as the lobby and filled with pine furniture making it reminiscent of a travel lodge on the M1 motorway. The Bathrooms were tiny and poorly lit. Service was slow, it took about 30 minutes to get some tonic water from housekeeping and the restaurants also had extremely sloppy service as with much of India. The location too was dreadful as it took about 30 minutes just to get into the main town. All in all a pretty terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lemonde88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emirast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer straat zijde heeft een prachtige uitzicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeepsingh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseTejus, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,099 reviews
4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
833 reviews
3.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: | Maradu, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Prestigia, Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing