We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice rooms, convinient location away from the city traffic. The best part is the staff here is very courteous and efficient. Hotel is best value for money compared to similar hotels nearby, which are a bit overpriced. The restaurant has been recently renovated, loved the food and flavours. Highly recommended for both business as well as leisure stays.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilSujir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for sparing your valuable time in reviewing our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and kind remarks on your experience with Le Meridien Kochi. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay.

I have personally passed your positive comments to my team here which is motivating & encouraging. We strive to compliment the different moods and taste of our patrons with our various dining outlets. We are thoroughly delighted to know that we succeeded in our endeavor.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    341
    140
    39
    33
See reviews for
274
188
52
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rajkot
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights for a conference
a bit far from the airport so factor that in your time table
also slightly away from the city
functional rooms with all amenities
nice gardens around property, well maintained, good ambience
food good quality and even by conference standards good
breakfast definitely good

Room Tip: higher floors offer better views opt for a back facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and patronage. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you had experienced difficulty to commute, We look forward to your next visit to experience the transition of the hotel as we are adding two new venues and a brand new lobby. We wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 03 nights on a business event. The location is very convenient to reach from the airport, right on the same highway, so you avoid getting into city traffic. The resort has a backwater canal passing through the middle, with nicely kept gardens all around. The green palms around the multilevel pool makes for a relaxing experience. My room was in the block on the other side of the canal, and had to be reached by a 5 min boat ride in the back waters. My room was large and airy with big windows offering good views of the backwater. Overall everything in the room gave you a relaxing feeling.

The only thing which needs improvement is the restaurant food and service. On all the three mornings at breakfast I felt that the staff were not trained to handle the rush. The food quality was decent but the service was a let down. The cleanliness was not as per standard and the housekeeping was not bothered.

Because of the location and overall ambience, this is a good option for relaxing with family or on a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose the room with backwater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomrang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the features of the hotel. We apologise for the service issues and thank you for highlighting the same so that we can improve to deliver the best to our guests. I have personally intimated regarding the issue to my team here and made necessary amendments. We are in a transition phase and will soon feature additional facilities to our portfolio. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days.

Location was decent but that's where it ended :(

Dirty corridors.
Sad massages.
No decent food other than sandwiches post 11 pm!

Breakfast spread was good.

Rest of the food was average!

I had a fever and asked for 1 paracetamol from the concierge who brashly told me that he can't and won't organize one for me! I told him I have a fever and he needed to help me out - he said he would get back and then after 30 mins he said he can't!!!

Wake up guys!!! I then went to the Crowne Plaza across the road and asked them and they promptly got me! I am an SPG Gold member on my way to Platinum but this is terrible and is making me rethink my SPG loyalty :(((

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam_andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay with us. We apologise for the inconveniences caused and I have personally checked regarding the issue with my team here. We have amended few procedures and have taken measures to avoid such situations in future. The hotel is under a transition phase and will soon embrace world class service styles for our guests and will also feature two new food and beverage signature venues, Latest Recipe and Longitude 76in the next 2 weeks. We thank you for your genuine feedback which enable us to improve and make necessary changes wherever necessary. It is unfortunate that our service standards did not meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A brilliant expansive hotel....nothing negative except the fact that due to renovation a section was closed..
Great Service and overall a great experience..
I especially liked their in house coupons that allowed us to use some facilities for free.

Room Tip: Choose the front middle room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranupams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Located on a large site on the backwaters, the Meridien Kochi provides for a comfortable stay. Do recommend paying the extra for the Club floor rooms, as it includes airport transfer (which can take over an hour depending on traffic) and use of the lounge. Rooms are well appointed. Was there for a conference and is ideal for that, with a proper raked auditorium available (although the Hotel needs to replace the chairs ASAP - they are uncomfortable and feels like if you are seated in a Ryanair flight if the person in front reclines.) Would not stay here if on vacation - Fort Cochin and Willingdon Island provide for much better "holiday" hotels.

Room Tip: Club rooms facing the backwaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We thank you for your recommendations and positive comments. This will enable us to improve our services and product. We are renovating our lobby and food and beverage venues featuring world class services and we request you to come back and experience the changes. We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

been there last week after 4 years...I was just about the only guest...and there was an on-going refurbishment coming to completion...well it looked astonishing...the new restaurant and the staff great...lets home guests will followed otherwise it want be any fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your positive comments on the refurbishment at the hotel which is truly encouraging and motivating. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
848 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
634 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Property: Le Meridien Kochi
Address: Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing