We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

i visited this place on a conference from 29 august to 2 nd sept. I had to wait for around 1 hour as my room was not ready. my check in time was 9:00 am all expenses already paid and i reached around 10 am still have to wait. Staff was good they provided my family a complementary breakfast as i was little late for the breakfast time. place is no where near le meridians standard,
i understand there is repair work going on , so they better stop working for that time rather than spoiling le meridian reputation. now what was good- breakfast was awesum but that too same for all 4 days i stayed, but thank god it was same as it could have been worse. Staff is super CARING. rooms are big and comfortable.

Room Tip: wait for the repair to be over,,, believe me it will be better place soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAVSHARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay. We apologise and regret the inconvenience caused during the check-in, however we have communicated your review to my team here and taken necessary actions to rectify such circumstances in future. We are renovating our lobby and adding two new signature food and beverage venues to provide the best experience during guest stay. We request your benefaction in future to experience the changes. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the food, however we would be soon providing a culinary journey incorporating various cuisines of the world as soon as our restaurants open. We look forward to your next visit, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the world.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel was located in superb location & architechture is plus. Nice huge pool with all the facilities with life guards. Lobby is fantastic, not as good as other meridien properties.We were slightly fumbled with renovation in the reception area. They have a very big convetion center. gardens were well maintained & parking area needs lot of cleaning.

The artificial ponds & water bodies seems very artistic designing. Good restaurants & service is OK. There is big scope of improvement in food particularly western & local kerala foods. Taste is very average & food needs to add value to the hotel.

Nice experience but bit a disappointment in service & food.

Room Tip: Please go for Pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawfu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us however we regret the inconveniences caused during the stay. As you experienced, we are under renovation to deliver a renewed product and a better service in future. We will soon open a transformed lobby and new food and beverage venues as per international standards. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a classic higher-end hotel, that seems very modern, spacious and gracious, especially after you've travelled around Kerala. The rooms are spacious and have beautiful little flourishes that take them beyond the ordinary. Very clean, impeccable service. All that you would expect in a Le Meridien/Starwood property.
The hotel is undergoing renovation in the lobby area, so it can be a little noisy and occasional fumes from construction (adhesives, etc.). But the patio/lounge is very pleasant with the fans and lounge chairs. The restaurant has the slightly stiff ambiance of a typical hotel restaurant, but the food is excellent and the chefs interact with the patrons in a delightful and helpful manner.
The pool is somewhat over-chlorinated and not entirely inviting, though briefly refreshing in the post-monsoon heat, as long as you shower afterwards.
The hotel is not close to anything so a taxi or 3-wheeler ride is required to get anywhere. We were there for a wedding, however, and the hotel staff was most helpful for sari-dressing Westerners and making any arrangements. Front desk staff is outstanding.
The music and decor of the elevators (Motown, disco, rock) is somewhat incongruous with the rest of the hotel (you expect to rise to a nightclub!).
All in all, a most pleasant stay, living up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and gardens are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinghawk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay at the hotel. We always strive to deliver the best to our patrons and are glad to know that our rooms, services, cuisine and décor could stand at par with your expectations. We also have taken a note of all your concerns and assure you that strict measures will be taken to avoid any future inconvenience to our patrons.

We look forward to your next visit to the city and to have the pleasure to host you again in future, till then wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here in the 3rd week of August . My first time in Cochin and my first time at this place. This place is huge . Beautiful property and very well maintained lawns and gardens. The hotel is undergoing renovation so can get a little noisy in the daytime but very quite in the night time. The food is of very good quality but the variety is very less and is a tad expensive . I wish they introduce combo meals as it is very useful for single business travellers. The rooms are huge and well kept. But what is the best part about the hotel is the staff which is very very good and courteous and helpfull. Will definetly recommend this property and will stay if I come to Cochin again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our property. We are happy to learn that you were able to truly enjoy your stay. I have passed your review to my team here which is encouraging and motivating. We are currently under renovation to showcase the best experience during guest stay at the hotel. This would include two brand new signature food and beverage venues and a refurbished lobby with various dining options. We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the world.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice hotel.

The area around Le Meridien here in Cochin is a little limited. Kind of boring. But the hotel itself is very nice. The grounds are well manicured and they have a cool little boat dock with their own ferry to take you to their sister hotel on the other side of the river.

Service is very good, everyone at reception are polite and efficient. Shisha on the patio outside is really nice in the evenings too. I wish they had a larger selection of drinks though...

The hotel restaurant is good and the buffet is very good as well. The rooms are nice, spacious and fairly modern. Although my bed sheets smelled of mildew a little... but probably more due to the seasonal humidity than anything else.

Taxi's are available from the front desk, but you can also just walk out beyond the hotel grounds and pick up a tuk-tuk right there for a fraction of the price. About a 25 minute drive to get to Fort Cochin which is a nice area to walk around and try some seafood restaurants.

Overall, it's a nice hotel. Staff are good, food is good, grounds are nice, location is ok. If you plan to stay in this area I recommend it. There was also a big business function going on one night, and I'm sure for that purpose it is good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainFancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the facilities and services and I have passed your kind remarks to my team here which is truly motivating and encouraging. We have noted your suggestions which caters to further improvement. We look forward to your next visit till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I loved the rooms of this hotel....they are big and the bathroom area is too good!!

The lawn is good and you enjoy a quiet evening walk there. You can also sit in the lobby beside the lawn and enjoy a fresh coconut water there.

The only thing which I didn't like was that in case you want to have a small bite during the afternoon, there is nothing much that you can get in the coffee shop. This was surprising as all the 5 stars that I have visited have 24 hour coffee shops.

However, I would still say that it is a very relaxing place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are very good....no complaints at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our property. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the true essence of God's Own Country. The hotel is under renovation to feature two new signature F&B venues and a chic lobby which will provide a wide variety of choices pertaining to cuisine and beverages. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes, till then we wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The place has something of its own like a film set, a old world charm. The well manicured lawn ,swimming pool it is very difficult to find an ambience like this. The boat ride to and fro has its own perk. I loved it . The staff is very helpful only thing is I was not able to get a copy of their in house music.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikha1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our property. We are happy to learn that you were able to capture the essence of God's Own Country during your stay here. The hotel will soon add two refurbished signature F&B venues and lobby. The music at the lobby has copy rights from our corporate office, however we shall make a plan on how we can incorporate a signature music.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,087 reviews
4.7 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#9 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
930 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: | Maradu, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing