We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A break from mundane” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Kochi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence
Kumarakom, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A break from mundane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Beautiful location with a spread out property.
Stayed with family on a weekday.
Suite is spacious and the amenities kept is apt immediately after check-in.
Longitude the all day dining Restaurant set to open should be one of its kind in Kochi with Live show kitchen.
The seafood restaurant is temperory dining option.
Club lounge tucked away on the 4th Floor has a great view while you indulge in light refreshment.
Could add few things for the children to keep them busy, besides the swimming pool to keep them engaged,
GM- Saji has got the pulse along with a great team.
Overall great stay.

Room Tip: Corner Suite has got a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarat_valsraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Sarat,

Thank you for your patronage and kind remarks on our property. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with family at the hotel. As you mentioned, we would be featuring two signature food and beverage venues, Latest Recipe and Longitude 76. We as a team request you to come and experience the new changes in future. We have taken your valuable suggestions for improvement and would be initiating the same in the renovation process to deliver the best to all our guests. Wish you the very best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    311
    135
    38
    30
See reviews for
226
166
47
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Large old hotel which is undergoing a facelift. Some parts were closed, some open. I hope the restaurant was only temporary in its current position.
The staff are the best part of the hotel, especially the front desk, make you feel very welome and appreciated.
The rooms were clean, but a little outdated. The top floor rooms hgad their own upstairs, with tye bed over the bathroom and entrance. We had a large living area in the room, which was very comfortable. Although the air conditioning wasn't up to standard, there was always a slight musty smell.
All in all, very acceptable, and I will return if ever in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Danny,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The hotel is renovating its food and beverage venues to feature two signature restaurant and bar that caters to the global guest. We thank you for your positive inputs regarding my team and I have passed the same to them which is truly motivating and encouraging. We have made a note of all the improvements mentioned and we will take all corrective measures for the same. We look forward to your future visit to the city and to the hotel to experience all the changes at the hotel. Wishing you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A rivulet runs back side of the resort property lending a cooling sight in the day and opulent breeze at night.
Rooms are good, huge property with quite a large convention centre, has enough space for hosting 5000+ delegates.
Though very far away from the airport, it is better located for access to main cochin city central areas for better access to network.
Also at a hours distance is cochin fort, a must see for every first time traveller.

Room Tip: choose river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish_s31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy and capture the essence of God's Own Country during your stay. We appreciate the kind feedback on our property and we the hotel is also adding two brand new signature food and beverage venues for better guest experience. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Away from the crowded area, lot of area to move around, Good staff. Very helpful staff
Best for a convention in kerala. Good food . Good ambience. Good parking space. Next to backwater. Good light and breeze in the room. Rooms are aptly having space.
Eventhough it is slightly out of city, it is good. Access to this Hotel is a little confusing since the underpass has to be taken

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Kochi and also for sharing your feedback reagrding your stay.
We are happy tolearn that you truly enjoyed your time here during your business trip. Our convention hall is well renowned for large scale conferences and events and we have hosted some of the most prestigious conferences from across industries. It is also great to learn that you found our accommodation at par with your expectations.
Once again, we are grateful for your review and it would be great to be your hosts in future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Never ever again!!
We wanted two relaxing days before leaving india... Did NOT work!! Pool was closed. We had an old unrenovated room despite our spg status. Lounge was under renovation, service was extremely poor. Not comparable to a 'normal' le meridien in Europe. Far far away from spg standards!! 1000 people standing around doing nothing... Better choose a nice b&b in fort kochi!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dd206cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest

It’s very unfortunate that a sequence of events led to you not having a memorable stay with us. Although we have clearly mentioned the hotel is going through renovations we have taken utmost care to ensure our guest experiences are not hampered. There was an emergency leading to the Pool closure for the said two days and I wish we would have known your displeasure we would have made some alternate arrangements.

I assure you that this is not the standard of service or guest experience we provide and many of our guests have been visibly happy with our proactive approach and has complimented our services time and again.

As much as I regret the lack of experience during this visit , my team and I positively look forward to your next visit so that we could show case the new venues, rooms and club services which has incidentally gone live from today the 9th of May.

Once again our sincere apologies and trust that this one off incident would not been seen as a benchmark for the Starwood hotel experiences that you are used to.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is not too bad but is showing signs of ageing.The rooms need to be renovated and modernised.They have somehow not thought about aesthetics of the room.

For example,my room had a small box with a glass cover (with gas masks inside) installed in the room that ,although is propbably a handy thing to have around in case of a fire but looks really unsightly stuck on the wall of the room.

The elevators were small and cramped and generally very dated.

The location is excellent and the has great balcony views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikramRanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikram,

Thank you for your patronage and review regarding your stay at our property. The hotel is under renovation and soft refurbishment to feature signature restaurants and to bring in changes as per brand specifications to deliver a memorable experience to our guests and we are thankful for all the suggestions and pointers from your end so that we could incorporate the same and make necessary decisions to improve the product. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the location and destination. We look forward to your next visit to experience the changes.

Wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

There are 2 buildings for le meridien separated by backwater. We were staying on other side. So there was a boat ride to other building which was awesome. The swimming pool was clean. The rooms were huge and clean.Service was excellent even if it was peak New Years season.
I would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Take room on other side if u want to enjoy boat ride on back waters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayuriBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Mayuri,

Thank you for your patronage and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to learn that you were able to truly enjoy your stay at the hotel. I have passed your positive feedback to my team here which is motivating for us all. We are currently renovating and would soon feature new signature food and beverage venues and we look forward to your next visit to the city and we welcome you to enjoy the new changes at the hotel. Once again Thank you and wish you the best in all your explorations around the globe.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maradu
6.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#20 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Property: Le Meridien Kochi
Address: Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Starwood APAC so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing