We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentre Halkyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly welcome reception on arrival, bags carried to my large twin room with spacious and spotless bathroom. Quality hospitality tray in my room, extensive breakfast and dinner menu, the food and service was great. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was relaxed. The spa/pool/gym facilities were excellent.

My door lock was faulty, but it was changed quickly and efficiently whilst I was in the lovely warm pool. Some areas would benefit from a fresh coat of paint, but the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and the facilities more than make up for that minor point.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 105Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 481 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have just attended a christening here today.We were pleasantly surprised.The bar area is clean with small tables and chairs scattered around.We were in a larger room with a buffet.
The food was very good,all hot with waitress service. If anyone hasn't been here for a long time give it a look.if you are looking for a room with buffet this is worth a viewing.
Over all the place is well decorated,clean,pleasant.staff and the toilets were spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Seven of us Stayed for one night when it was Michael Buble tribute night. The food was auful,had to send back 3 soups due to being cold,the risotto was like dogs diner,and pudding was untouchable...4 of us had the runs and sickness(and they were sobre).kettle in room didnt work,and only had 2 x uht milk cartons in a triple room.breakfast left us all hungry,as the full english was rubbery,cold and un-edable only had toast and orange juice,went to Tweedmill for proper food...but what did we expect for £50,glad it wasnt dearer,or would of asked for our money back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We visit the restaurant at the Springfield Hotel fairly regularly and always find the staff welcoming, friendly and attentive. Good training clearly pays dividends! The food is consistantly good and Sunday lunches are a particular treat, although it can be a challenge to eat three courses! There is no shortage of places to eat in the district, but the Springfield never disappoints. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldlyWelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I arranged to stay for work and would be arriving late. On arrival for over twenty minutes i was knocking ,ringing and calling. The temperature was minus 5. I enventually woke up the night porter who was in filthy clothing. The room was clean, breakfast okay. The Belgian receptionist is fantastic. To be honest the hotel is in need of renovation but the public areas are okay.

I would say there are better hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Standeasytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel between Christmas and New Year and found it to be a good place to stay. We treated ourselves to the executive suite which was very large with a huge wonderful bathroom. The whole hotel was clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. We did not have dinner but was surprised how reasonable the price was. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We got married the Friday before Xmas at The Springfield Hotel. We had an amazing day due to the hotel being clean well run and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. A.t first i thought the Manger was young and maybe not experienced but you you should not judge a book by its cover he was beyond helpful and always came away from talking to him at ease about our special day. To me it feel like being at home but all the behind the calm and organised we and our guests saw there had to be alot of hard work going on for it to run so smoothly. So a big thank you to Paul and the team for a wonderful day we will remember for tears to come, Any future events we would go back no questions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina123186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentre Halkyn
6.8 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
5.2 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Halkyn
Travelodge Halkyn
#1 of 1 in Halkyn
133 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel & Health Club

Address: A55 Expressway, Pentre Halkyn, Holywell CH8 8BA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Pentre Halkyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pentre Halkyn
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Hotel & Health Club enjoys fabulous views over the River Dee and has excellent road links to the beautiful Roman city of Chester, North-West England and North Wales. This friendly, comfortable hotel has a fantastic location for those travelling on business or for those exploring the attractions and countryside of North Wales. All of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with colour freeview television, complimentary hi-speed internet, tea/coffee making facilities and en suite showers and baths. The brand new Health Club opened in March 2011, with facilities including a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which are entirely free of charge for guests. Free high-speed wireless internet access is now also available throughout the Hotel. The new restaurant and bar offer home-cooked food, made using fresh local produce. We are particularly proud of our food and have many regular customers. Or simply relax in the Bar and take in the stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springfield Hotel & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel And Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club Pentre Halkyn, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing