We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uplyme, Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

suttonrun...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem.”
Reviewed September 23, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We had a lovely weeks break at Little Roost in mid September. The weather was amazing. Rosemary, the owner made us welcome from the moment we arrived and was kind enough to leave us an essentials food package. We had everything we needed at the cottage and it is in a beautiful village.
It is a short 20 minute walk into Lyme Regis.
We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackie e
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Little Beauty”
Reviewed August 29, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Fantastic cottage in beautiful surroundings. The river walk to Lyme Regis is stunning. The welcome pack was a great touch. We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone. We would definitely stay here again if we staying in the area again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2019
Glad to hear you enjoyed the riverside walk into Lyme and the beautiful natural landscape in this area. Good for the soul! Thanks so much for your reviewing and hope you'll have the chance to return some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxy650
2 reviews
“A Gem”
Reviewed August 18, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Little Roost is a gem, it is compact but has everything you need. Right on it's doorstep
Is the charming river walk down into Lyme Regis. The Wednesday carvery at the Talbot Arms is not to be missed, thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Great to hear you enjoyed the riverside walk into Lyme - the pathway has been recently refurbished to lovely, natural effect. Uplyme's Talbot Arms pub is very popular - good beer as well! Thanks so much for reviewing and hope you'll get the chance to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisandc...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Romantic cottage, good walks from door, lovely stay. Can walk to Lyme or 5 mins car drive. Nice tearoom black dog and weds carvery at Talbot Arms

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Thanks so much for reviewing. I'll tell Steve and Wendy the pub landlords that you recommended. You're always welcome to return to Little Roost in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip39331...
1 review
“Little Roost - A Great place !”
Reviewed June 30, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We had great week, the "Little Roost" is excellent!
Rosemary & Duncan were very welcoming and it was good see the place again as I had stayed at The Roost on a family holiday when it was a B&B (back in the 70's). We highly recommend the "Little Roost"

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2019
A pleasure to welcome you back to The Roost and Little Roost and great to to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll get the opportunity to come again. Thanks so much for reviewing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoonerHar...
harpenden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need in one place.”
Reviewed May 21, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Uplyme is the perfect location and Little Roost was the perfect place to stay. The cottage is small, but has everything that two people could need, plus a sun terrace where you can eat, drink and chat to the chickens on the other side of the hedge! Lovely riverside walk into Lyme Regis (under 30 minutes) where you can get wonderful sourdough bread at the Lyme Bakery. Many thanks to Rosemary, the perfect hostess.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2019
Good to know you enjoyed your stay and made friends with the chickens! Thanks for reviewing and hope you'll have an opportunity to return some day. best wishes, R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJAAC
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed March 29, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Had a lovely few days in UpLyme at Little Roost. Had everything you could need, cosy clean, and comfortable. Beautiful walk to Lyme Regis from the doorstep, and easy to reach the Jurassic coast beaches and River Cottage nearby. Thanks to our welcoming host Rosemary.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.