We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for 1 night as we were looking for a nice B&B in Lyme Regis. But we stopped already 1 mile earlier at this very nice B&B in Uplyme. The hosts were very friendly, with a sense of humor and we felt that they liked to have guests in the house and to take good care of them. The room was clean and comfortable and provided everything you need. Wireless Internet was available. The place we liked most was the breakfast room, which was more a "winter garden". The breakfast itself was perfect with a big choice of everything. A nice pub is just 2 minutes walking distance away, to the sea it is just 5 minutes driving distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very warm welcome from hosts Ian and Jenni. Cosy rooms with everything that you'd need including little extras like tissues, shampoo etc. I forgot my phone charger but I was able to use Ian's cable and computer to charge it overnight.
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful with an excellent selection of fresh fruit, cereals and a full english.
The location is ideal for Lyme Regis and the East Devon/Dorset coast. I was attending a course at River Cottage and it was perfect, with an easy scenic drive in the morning. Only 5 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2 which was fine for me on my own. If I had been with my husband a queen-sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebogwoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A very nice and cozy B&B, with a great breakfast and good size and very clean rooms. Jenni and Ian are great hosts. Always ready to share their knowledge of the area with tips on local shops (especially the award-winning cheesemonger) and walks.
Nicely located to go to the River Cottage and Lyme Regis is just down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuanaB_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very friendly hosts, comfortable room with homemmade bics a much appreciated touch. Very tasty breakfast with plenty of choice of fruit, cereals and cooked. We had the ensuite double and our sons who were just down the corridor were able to use this in the daytime or the downstairs toilet at night, which worked well.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank iangrantoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Such a warm welcome from Ian and Jenny with homemade biccies and tea on the sunny verandah. Their B&B feels like home and is positioned nicely for trips to Lyme Regis and to River Cottage (we had a car, but also walked to the coast and bused back). Jenny's breakfasts cannot be faulted -freshly prepared, lots to choose from, homemade jams - nothing is too much trouble. We had the room in the front with the ensuite which was spotless and it suited us perfectly. The price was right, it was definitely good value. There were no negatives and we would stay there again (just wish we were a bit closer) and recommend this lovely B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeeterbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

For us, this was the perfect place to stay for a visit to River cottage - 5/10 minutes and £15 each way by taxi. The rooms were clean and bright, breakfast had plenty of options and the owners were friendly and helpful.

Something worth noting - we booked 2 rooms advertised as being good for 2 couples or a family sharing a bathroom, I had assumed this meant it was a sort of "suite", where both rooms had access to the one bathroom, in reality we were quite far away/down the hall from the bathroom and anyone could access it, if I'd understood this I would have booked the en suite rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfiendWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Jenny and Ian are fantastic hosts and managed to accommodate two children under 1.
Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome. Very good value for miney.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
1.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
443 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#11 of 45 in Lyme Regis
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westley Bed & Breakfast

Address: Westley Lyme Road | Uplyme, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3UY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Price Range: $86 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the village of Uplyme, Westley is approximately one mile inland from the beautiful coastal town of Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast,a World Heritage site. With ample parking and next to the village pub for meals,we offer a small,friendly service with a warm welcome,a comfortable bed,and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.We are on the main bus route with train connections for Waterloo,London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westley Bed & Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing