We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place for our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Kirklandbank Farmhouse from the private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kirklandbank Farmhouse from the private garden
The view from Kirklandbank Farmhouse over Strathmore and the town of Alyth Kingsize double room on ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Kirklandbank Farmhouse from the private garden
The view from Kirklandbank Farmhouse over Strathmore and the town of Alyth
Kingsize double room on ground floor
The sitting room with glorious views to the south and east and cosy woodburner
Our black hebridean sheep graze in the fields beside the house
Alyth Pipe Band at Alyth Agricultural Show
Hay cutting on Alyth Hill
The Reekie Linn waterfall near Alyth
View north to Kilry
View from the farmhouse over Strathmore to the Sidlaw Hills
The orchard and wildflower meadow
The spacious kitchen with Rangemaster
Dining room looking towards the adjacent kitchen
Dining room with woodburning stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn C
1 review
“The Perfect Place for our stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Kirklandbank Farmhouse is a beautiful house in a stunning part of the Scottish country side. It had everything a group of 10 adults needed. The house was very clean, beds were amazingly comfortable and the space was the perfect size.
Marian was very helpful in the run up to our stay and throughout. Any queries that we had were handled well.
We had the freedom to come and go (we were in Scotland for an event, The Cataran Yomp) without disturbing anybody else.
It was a great find!
Thank you Marian for all of your help.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed Kirklandbank Farmhouse. And well done to you all for completing the Cateran Yomp and raising an amazing sum for charity. Hope to see you next year.
Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R
1 review
“Spacious, welcoming and beautiful house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were particularly appreciative of the excellent space and facilities inside the house as unfortunately our planned spring break turned out to be a very wintery one - beast from the east’ arrived with us. We hunkered down around the cosy fireplaces playing board games, reading and watching the rugby. For those of us who braved the elements and ventured out on walks and cycle tracks, the area around the house is stunning and we would love to come another time to enjoy the countryside more fully.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Hi Simon,
Sorry we couldn't organise better weather for you while you were here but glad you enjoyed your break at Kirklandbank despite the weather. We would love to welcome you back in the summer or autumn when the countryside is at it's most spectacular, Best Wishes, Marian and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday destination”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A great half term week at Kirkland Bank Farmhouse for two families, views were stunning, weather couldn't have been better even some snow for sledging. Great walks up the hill and around, all from the doorstep of the house. Even got 2 days of skiing in, mountain biking and relaxing.

The house was really comfy and had everything we needed, was also lovely to help with the sheep and chickens. Marian was a great help and a real source of knowledge.

Alyth cycles gave a great service too as did the Cabin ski hire.

Thanks for a fantastic week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Hi Rachel,

Thanks for the lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you feel refreshed after your adventures in Scotland and ready for back to school / work. Hope to see you again, perhaps in the summer or autumn to see a different side to our lovely countryside in Perthshire. Best Wishes, Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C
1 review
“Xmas and New Year 2017”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect. There were ten of us staying, and the layout of the house was ideal for our needs, ensuring that people didn't feel claustrophobic and all had their own space. The kitchen was large and meant that multiple people cooking at the same time wasn't a problem. It was well kitted out as well for all our needs (the two ovens definitely came in handy!).
The location was great too, both in terms of proximity to shops and also for day trips for meals, visits to distilleries and nearby towns. Marian and Simon were a great help throughout the stay and great with the kids, taking them to feed the animals which they loved. We would definitely come back. There were plenty of outdoor activities (walks etc) that we didn't make the most of, but would come back during summer months to experience them. The scenery in the area is stunning and during our stay, the snow certainly added to it, but would love to make the most of the views during the summer. Thanks Marian and Simon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Many thanks for the great review Dan - glad that everyone had a Christmas to remember at Kirklandbank and hope to see you again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house for family get together”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful house with the most amazing views, both day and night. Weather chilly but welcome was warm in this cosy house. Plenty of room for a family celebration which included ages ranging from babies to pensioners. The separate wings gave us all a bit more privacy as well. Would recommend this house to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and for taking the time to write - we are so glad you had a great time with your family. We never get tired of the views from here - the changes through the seasons and even within one day are amazing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin m
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect family and friends get away”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kirkland Bank Farmhouse is a stunning location. Fantastic place for our family and another family to meet up for a few days R and R. Kids and adults alike loved the MTB trail on the door step. Views were stunning and house had everything you could need with brilliant facilities. Highly reccomend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
HI Karin,
Many thanks for your lovely review. Hope you can come again, perhaps for Alyth's mountain biking festival Making Tracks at the bike park, held every year in May. Best Wishes, Marian and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bab321201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great farmhouse for a family get together.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented the farmhouse so that three generations of our family could spend a long weekend together. It proved to be a perfect weekend in Kirklandbank Farmhouse.
The house is very well equipped, warm, comfortable and in a beautiful location.
We were able to cook and enjoy family meals around the big kitchen table.
The weather was good so we enjoyed walking, using the cycle track and sitting outside admiring the views. We had great fun playing table tennis in the barn and also made use of the board games and dvd's in the evening once the children were in bed. We will definitely be returning to Kirklandbank in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and scenery and that the sun shined for you. September in the most beautiful country in the world is glorious! Best Wishes, Marian and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing