We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alyth Hotel(Alyth)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Losset Inn(Alyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
277
7
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
7
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseperfect hostsspa bathfour postersingle roomattention to detailhigh standardlarge gardenperfect staytv loungefresh fruitplaces to visittop classhouse is beautifully decoratedfriendly hostseggs benedictrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend organised a surprise weekend away and came across Tigh Na Leigh online and was attracted to it by the number of great reviews left by previous people. It was a fantastic surprise for me, and certainly lived up to the other reviews! On arrival Chris met us and showed us around the Guest House, the extensive DVD collection, the lovely spacious dining area, the large garden, and finally upstairs to our room. My boyfriend had phoned the guest house to book instead of using late rooms and was offered the room with the 4 post bed (this is not available online, best to phone them direct!). This room does not disappoint, it is a spacious room with all the amenities you need for a trip away, and the bed is emperor sized and amazing! We had dinner at Tigh Na Leigh on our first night and the food was great, very high quality. Bettina and Chris are fantastic hosts and have some amazing stories about previous jobs, which particularly interested myself. They allowed us to look around the other rooms and they are all different but all have the same high quality of decoration. They definitely have a great eye for detail and the whirlpool bath was the icing on the cake! Overall a fantastic Guest House and I have recommended it to all my friends and family and definitely intend on staying there again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is our 5th visit to Tigh Na Leigh and having not been back since 2010 we were expecting our stay to be as good as ever but yet again Chris and Bettina never fail to make this the most welcoming, luxurious place to stay in Scotland!
The house is beautifully decorated and the photographs reflect their strong music business history and the rooms are just amazing. We usually go for either the 4 poster or the suite but all of the rooms are stunning. The evening meals are fantastic and such excellent value and the breakfasts are just huge!
The garden is beautiful and the dining room overlooks the pond and is just such a lovely setting to eat early evening or have breakfast on a sunny morning.
Don't forget to speak to the cats, Tom and Bunny. Tom is quite friendly and likes to hang around the house but Bunny is more cautious - a huge fluffy beast!
The best thing about Tigh Na Leigh is Chris and Bettina, they are great hosts and their attention to detail makes this such a fabulous place to stay. Alyth itself is a pretty village and there are loads of places to visit quite nearby so an excellent place for tourists. We only live about 20 miles away and it feels like such a relaxing break to stay there even if only for a night. We stayed over for our wedding anniversary this year and it was such a nice place to spend a night. It's not really a B&B, more like a boutique hotel and some of the larger 5 star hotels in Scotland could learn a few basic lessons from Tigh Na Leigh!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Bettina and Chris make Tigh Na Leigh a special place. They provide exceptional hospitality to their guests. Our suite was well appointed, comfortable and spotless. The added bonus is Chris and his culinary skills. Our favorite meals during our 2 week tour of Scotland were enjoyed at Tigh Na Leigh. The town of Alyth is well located especially if you are interested in visiting castles like Glamis and Scone Palace. This is a wonderful B&B run by two caring individuals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This deserves 5*s top notch, Bettina and Chris are so friendly, cannot do enough for you, know the area, it is spotless, Chris is a fabulous Chef, its is quiet, the beds are huge and having a spa bath is the icing on the cake. Tony and I thoroughly recommend and will be going back please take a look you will not be disappointed it is 100%.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds are very big all the reviews are excellent well deserved.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tigh Na leigh is just as everyone else says - high level of comfort in huge beds, very contemporary interior, great food - and a funny cat that likes to sit on the chairs in the dining room. Completely friendly moggy though so no worries there. Bettina is a great host and keeps a great Guest House, certainly worth a visit if you are looking for a relaxing stay which is within driving distance of a number of attractions. We visited Blair Castle and got there easily in 50 minutes.
The only negative is Alyth itself. A good place if you like local wildlife, the two legged variety that is. Best I could get on a late arrival was a bag of chips, from a chippie that closes at 9.30pm! Best to do is book oyur food at the Guest House as it is all home made and very good quality at reasonable prices.
All in all, a great place, handy location, with very friendly owners. Recommended.

Room Tip: they're all good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews