We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Stables B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Red House Hotel(Coupar Angus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
67
7
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homehomemade jamsshort breakfour poster bedjacuzzi bathalyth hoteleileenhostsensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 78 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A lovely friendly bed and breakfast; Eileen and Bill are very hospitable. The room was of a high standard and the spa bath very relaxing after a days walking. I would readily recommend a stay at the Old Stables.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 770JamieT770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay. The room had everything we could ask for and I know my partner loved the spa bath. The wall paper in the room was a little flowery and not to my taste but that is only decoration and everyone has their own tastes. The bed was comfy and once again my partner loved how snug and warm it was - i prefer things a little more on the colder side. The breakfasts were filling and the hosts were extremely friendly. Would recommend a stay here to anyone who wants a quiet getaway.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for one night only and had one of the "cottage" houses over the courtyard from the main house. Two bedrooms, one with ensuite and a living room and kitchen. the cottage was toasty warm and the beds/pillows comfy. It was all a bit flowery and dated for me but that shouldn't put people off staying as its only decoration. The following morning we went to the main house for breakfast which was so tasty. I had already made my order the night before and as soon as I sat down to my cup of tea I received a delicious cooked breakfast with toast. All in all a great place to stay and we would have been pleased to have another couple of nights if we had time. Bill and Eileen are very friendly and welcoming and were very flexible when we informed them we were going to be late due to terrible traffic.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms in the cottages do not have great noise proofing and we could hear quite a lot from the people above but thankfully they weren't noisy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have stayed with Bill and Eileen for over 20 years and do not have one complaint. Accommodation, food and hospitality second to none. We sometimes have language problems as we are English, but we can't have everything, can we?
We shall continue visiting while we have wheels and health or until they refuse us admission, which we know will never happen.

Keep it up Bill and Eileen. We never stop recommending you.

Margaret and Ken (Wolverhampton, England)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped in the old stables in july for a mid week stay, being the first time we have made our way into Scotland to visit freinds in a near by village we could not fault Eileen and Bills accomodation and attention to detail everything from the room where we stayed in the room upstairs it was one of the best we have stayed in at home or abroad, the food was outstanding catering for all tastes from a full Scottish fry up to fresh strawberries. So thankyou to Eileen and Bill we will be returning to Scotland and there will be only one place we will be staying while visiting our freind and that is the Old Stables.


Karen and Steve Beaven

Room Tip: Just let Eileen know when you require Breakfast in the morning and it will be ready for you as not everyone likes a fried breakfast
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews