We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning accomodation, with views to match!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Incheoch Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open plan kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
open plan kitchen
dining area
2nd sitting room with sofa bed
en-suite double room
empire bed - can be split into singles
A unique luxury self catering conversion in a lovely rural location
library on the landing
East view from en-suite room
Large family bathroom
lovely countryside to walk in - or help out on the farm..
We Welcome you to Incheoch Farm
Recycling old farm buildings into unique luxury self- catering houses is Green.
looking over Incheoch
Explore Perthshire - Pony trekking locally. or optional extra come riding with us on our pony's.
games barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rcd146
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning accomodation, with views to match!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You can’t help but be impressed when you enter this wonderful barn conversion. So spacious and well planned out. We came from Christmas and were thrilled by the lovely tree that had been set up (and the Christmas cake left for us). Our young grandson loved all the space. Even though its open plan in the main area it never felt cold, underfloor heating and great wood burner kept the place toasty warm. The views from each part of the house are stunning. We loved the fact that due to the location we could see night sky full of stars, don’t get that in the city! We didn’t find it too remote as it’s only a short drive to Blairgowrie. Highly recommend a visit, we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Lovely to host you for Christmas and glad you enjoyed your stay in the country. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet L
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury country style living”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Super accommodation spacious and modern really warm and lots of special touches eggs and flapjack on arrival,games books maps.
Everything you need for a relaxing holiday in a super very rural area, we were all delighted.
Horse riding ; trekking was excellent and surrounding coutryside spectacular.
Waterfall visit a must shortish walk away, enjoyed Pells farm too.
Debbie very friendlyand games room and bicycles a real boon with an active 9yr old how may games did we play! Would highly recommend the venue, thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views from every picture window
Liked least: Stairs a bit slippy best to go barefoot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Scotland, Games room is great when weather no perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and loved reading the write up from the kids in the log book. Look forward to meeting you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our barn conversion, we have a red squirrel visiting the Granary at the moment. I think the owl you heard was maybe a Barn Owl, as one seams to have taken up residence in the straw shed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sjw87
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rural Paradise”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and our 4 month old stayed here for a week in June. The house a so lovely, all the mod cons in a beautiful setting. We had friends join us over the weekend and there were plenty of beds for everyone. With sights to see close by we had an amazing time. The house was so clean and lovely, I really didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter194
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High quality environment, high quality house”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you have read the previous reviews, there's not much more to say. Debbie was every bit as welcoming and friendly to us as she has been to everyone else. And the house was every bit as comfortable and well-appointed. A fantastic place to stay - in our case for the local golf courses but ideal for any country lover. The two extra pieces of advice from Debbie were a very good restaurant recommendation (The Drovers Inn at Memus) and directions to the loch where we caught sight of an osprey. The reservation for next year was made as soon as we reached home........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing