We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A unique experience.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side. Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side.
Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
The yurt has its own deck and barbecue with a shared barbecue and bonfire pit for larger parties.
Within the castle there is a wetroom shower which is shared by both yurts.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The kitchenette in ground floor of the castle is shared by both yurts.
Shared loo facilities in the ground floor of the castle.
The yurts have a skylight window to let in extra light by day or to let you watch the stars by night
The entrance to Bamff when coming from Alyth. Follow the track a few minutes to reach the main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trixiefin...
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A unique experience.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Bamff estate in Perthshire provided an exciting and unique experience. The yurt was extremely comfortable and well appointed. Having the facilities available in the house allowed us to eat indoors when the weather was inclement. The beaver experience was great with Paul being an excellent guide giving much information. Unfortunately the beavers didn't come out to see us. All in all we had a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmacl25
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and we'll equipped”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was just brilliant everything you need and a luvly welcome pack when you arrive. Great information in the folder for walks and everything else

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamcla...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the North Yurt near Alyth. The facilities in the main house were great, and the grounds were beautiful. The yurt was very cosy and homely, with very comfortable beds and and nice wood burning stove. We also really enjoyed the Beaver tour, where our host gave us lots of interesting information about the wildlife in the area, and we saw 4 beavers. The surrounding area was beautiful and we had an incredibly enjoyable stay overall and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurander...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, unique and fun!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a 1 night stay for my boyfriends birthday and we looked at a few different places but I'm so glad we booked here. The yurt is fantastic! Inside and outside is just so beautiful. We are outdoor type of people and this was perfect for us. Loads of walks and wildlife to see. It was a little rainy but that didn't stop up from getting the BBQ going. Inside the yurt was cosy once we had the fire going. We will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks for this lovely review. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan R
Newport-On-Tay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Glamping Stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed in the North Yurt with my girlfriend for two nights. The Yurt was very cosy and surprisingly spacious inside, and the twin beds were able to be made into a double bed for us. The barbecue outside, as well as the camping hamper inside, meant that we hade everything we needed to have a barbecue outside the yurt in the evening. We also had a guided beaver walk with the very knowledgable Paul the first evening and it was truly amazing to watch the beavers and see how they had created their own habitat in the surrounding woodland. We even went out to watch them again ourselves the second evening. When the weather was nice during the day we explored the surrounding countryside on our mountain bikes, including a visit to Alyth Bike Park. When we had some rain in the evening, our Yurt provided the perfect escape and we had plenty of space to play some board games inside. Overall a fabulous visit and we hope to to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Bamff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelff
Angus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland wonderland”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived it was a perfect wee haven..nothing but nature to see and hear. Beautiful trees, walks and noises.
The yurts are fantastic, well thought out facilties down to the hot water bottles!
A complimentary bottle of wine together with a guided beaver tour made for the perfect break. Good for the soul!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Many thanks for your great review, I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garuddy
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous glamping.”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spotlessly clean. Cosy with the wood burning stove and lanterns. Having access to the kitchen,toilet,wet room & dining area with TV was a great addition. Kitchen had everything you require.Again all spotlessly clean. A nice welcoming touch with wine,salmon and oatcakes.

Loved waking up to the birds in the morning. Great area to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the yurt.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for this great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing