We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wigwams not a tent in sight !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wolferlow Wigwams

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenbury Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wolferlow Wigwams
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wigwams not a tent in sight !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just had a wonderful 4 night stay in the wigwams very good weather despite a huge thunder storm on the last night the area is all countryside with lots of walks for our dogs local shops within a 15 min drive would be an idea base for fishing the river theme & Severn
Showers & toilets were both very clean & lots of hot water + good kitchen if you don't want to BBQ

Room Tip: Check phone coverage if you need mobile as signal on 3 network is rubbish no service until you go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. Lovely area perfect for our two dogs. Wigwam was clean and tidy and the toilet/shower block is one of the cleanest I've seen. Audrey is lovely, she makes sure everyone is OK and will recommend places to visit and to eat out.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Being a bit of a wuss when it comes to camping, this has totally converted me! Complete with heated wooden huts, and exceptionally clean bathrooms on the doorstep, I absolutely loved the weekend we had. Days were filled with walks to the local pub for some food, and evenings were filled with a beer around the camp fire. I travelled with a group of friends for a long weekend - can't wait to return for another fun-filled weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenni26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have just spend the Bank Holiday weekend here and it more than exceeded our expectations!!

This was the second "glamping" trip for four families with young children (aged 3-6) and we had an amazing time.

The pods are spacious and well equipped, the showers/toilets are clean and replenished with clean hand towels and toilet roll daily. The kitchen was teaming with equipment and the dining area just perfect for the 13 of us.

The big open field, a few bats, balls and Frisbee's kept the kids amused all day, only stopping running around for a hotdog from the BBQ!

A nice fire burning in the central fire pit was the perfect adult chill out area after the kids had gone to bed, with plenty of wine and nibbles.

Audrey called by each day to check we were OK and was very helpful with information on the local area.

Can't recommend this site enough :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandraJRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on 25th April 2014, we are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. It was absolutely superb, the wigwams are so quirky the children loved it. It was off the beaten track but it allowed us to appreciate nature and have a nice walk around the area.

Audrey the manager was very friendly, from the time of the booking to when we departed. She even recommended a place to eat that she thought that we would enjoy.

We were very impressed with the facilities, the shower/ toilets facilities were very clean and fresh smelling. The shower was a power shower the water was lovely and hot. They were located close to the wigwams.

The kitchen facilities were very hygienic with everything that you would require to cook a family meal. The dining room was pleasant with adequate tables and chairs. It even had a decking area out the back which overlooked the lovely countryside views.

The beds were very comfy we took sleeping bags along with extra blankets as we expected it to be very cold as it was a windy and very rainy day. How wrong we were the wigwam had a built in heater plus an extra electric heater. It was so warm and cosy we all had a fantastic nights sleep.

We will definitely

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toni15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed just for one night but wished we could stay longer. We were with our 2 boys who loved it. All the facilities are very well maintained- the toilets, showers, kitchen etc all very clean and well equipped. There were even flowers in the ladies washrooms which was a nice touch. Lovely location. Very friendly owners. Nice and peaceful. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chiltjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenbury Wells hotels
4.3 mi away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rose & Crown
#3 of 5 in Tenbury Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Tenbury Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Brook Farm
Brook Farm
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Camping
Hidden Valley Camping
#4 of 5 in Tenbury Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
6.0 mi away
Redroofs Bed & Breakfast
Redroofs Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolferlow Wigwams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolferlow Wigwams

Property: Wolferlow Wigwams
Address: Cockshutts Tenbury Wells, Tenbury Wells WR6 6XU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tenbury Wells
Also Known As:
Wolferlow Wigwams Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing