We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of The Fountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenbury Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fountain Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at the Fountain. The service we received was faultless. Everyone was very forthcoming with their help, both during planning and on the day. The day went like clockwork despite them having had a car crash through the garden fence the night before! The food was great even with 65 people eating at the same time. It was still hot when it got to us thanks to the waitresses who were rushed but smiling. The rooms were fab and breakfast was very nice too (even though some of us probably didn't feel like eating a full english!) I would recommend the fountain for all occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

We called here for a Valentines meal and everything was fine.
The service was prompt and there was loads of food which tasted great.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Having had to cancel a wedding at another local hotel, we settled on The Fountain which looks great for the job.
We're looking forward to another visit there soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank youkillemwechillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was our fourth stay at this hotel. We thoroughly reccommend it to anyone visiting the Tenbury Wells area. Just outside the town itself, it is located on the Oldwood road and the well presented rooms are at the rear in a quiet location with all facilities. The website does not perhaps give sufficient emphasis to the modern nature of it's accommodation. Potential guests could assume that they are to stay on the main black and white building.
The Inn/ hotel offers an excellent restaurant menu at all mealtimes. Most meals can be taken in the genuine
" olde worlde " spacious bar area and beyond. The food is beautifully presented by excellent well trained staff. Mark and Natasha are good attentive, but not intrusive hosts, who have greatly improved the Fountain during the last three years after a period of closure.
One important criticism. Surely at an hotel, there should be someone on hand to receive guests, especially on days when you have prebooked guests arriving ? The Fountain Hotel is closed from about 3pm to 6 pm each day. We arrived at 4 pm and had to wait an hour and a half before we could get into our room. We were told " Oh you should have rung us " but, try as we did, we could find nothing telling us to do that or what the number might be. Regrettably we did not have the hotel's main telephone number with us. Nor, as far as we could see was it dsplayed.
Apart from that point, the Fountain Hotel is an excellent place to stay and the present proprietors are to be complimented on what they have achieved in their time there.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet, well equipped and with outlooks onto fields/ gardens. Some on the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We travelled to Tenbury Wells for a friend's 65th birthday and stayed at the Fountain Hotel. We found the service and facilities excellent in all respect and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This place is shut!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank YorkshireWorkaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

16th Century converted farm house used for reception, pub, and dining - plus modern rooms in two buildings.

Fabulous atmosphere filled with Memorabilia. Known for its food, and fresh vegetable and herb garden; I didn't have opportunity to have dinner.

Straightforward “English Breakfast”, here you will pay £8 for it.

Rooms clean, nice and modern, mine without shower (room 10); but I was told that was an exception. TV with basic five channels. Place to plug in computer for dial up.

Well worth staying at or at least visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Finrep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenbury Wells hotels
3.6 mi away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
292 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Rose & Crown
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
11 reviews
0 mi away
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
#3 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Brook Farm
Brook Farm
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Camping
Hidden Valley Camping
#2 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
8 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wolferlow Wigwams
Wolferlow Wigwams
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fountain Inn

Address: Oldwood, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Fountain Inn Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing