We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Open When We Tried” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singapore Garden

Singapore Garden
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Tenbury Wells
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not Open When We Tried”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Visited twice and closed both times. Although inside the tables were laid, the menu in the window was very faded and we wondered if the restaurant had closed. There was no indication on the door. We therefore suggest you check before visiting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good food service can be a little slow but not a real problem atmosphere good overall very good food not too expensive & friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank e6jeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great takeaway food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food is always great, but the waiting time sometimes a little long ! Still worth it though. The staff are very friendly and it's nice to sit and have a Chinese beer while you wait !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lonely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

although we were the only diners on a tues night there were lots of takeaway customers ,still the young lady behind the bar was very nice and created a lovely atmosphere. the food was delicious and we would eat there again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A fusion of foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

There are many different types of food on offer in this place. The service is OK but there were a lot of young people in there being served and making a bit of noise possibly drinking too much. The food tasted good and there was enough. The pricese were reasonable

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 15Bae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Garden also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to Singapore Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing