We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Nestled in a leafy South Warrington village, surrounded by boutiques and restaurants, our Stockton Heath bistrot finds itself in a vibrant, bustling location. Bistrot Pierre’s ‘raison d’être’ is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte confit de canard and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving lunch and dinner and breakfast at weekend we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course prix fixe early evening menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95.Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped of at this restaurant for a bit to eat on Easter Sunday.The restaurant look lovely and nicely presented,so we were expecting the food to be of a hight standard as we'll.The menu is good value,but my partner had issues with both her starter and main meal.Things could have been better and a little more attention to the food and taste would not have been a miss.We will try the restaurant some time again in the future,as this could have just been a one off,as other customer looked very happy with there food.The staff were very friendly and attentive and the price of the main course was quickly knocked off the food bill.

3  Thank illuminate322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are just as interested in the critical feedback as we are the positive. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issue's you have highlighted and I can assure you this is not a common occurrence. The general manager Dan will be in contact soon to discuss your visit further.

Kind regards
Katie Salisbury
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 549 of 768 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Bistro Pierre, Stockton Heath - Friendly, well run, excellent value for money AND above all consistent quality. A friend and I lunch there regularly; my friend is quite fussy about his food; he has never, in four years, had cause to complain.

Eat there regularly for lunch and dinner; celebrated my partner's 50th Birthday there in April 2013; group meal (12 people) all orders correct and delivered in good timing.

Staff are excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I have shared your comments with all the staff and we are all thrilled, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Katie Salisbury
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant with a very, very good menu. When you walk in it looks sparkling - always a good sign. the staff are friendly and acknowledge you - an even better sign- and will willingly answer any questions without the raised eyebrows meaning 'how old are you and you didn't know that!'

I've not had anything here that I didn't enjoy and the soups are delicious. Great for a night out - very good atmosphere. The lower mark on the romance does not reflect at all on the restaurant - merely on my pig headed (sometimes!) husband who doesn't know when to shut up (again only sometimes!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards
Katie Salisbury
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Not been to Stockton Heath before so checked out the reviews. We were a walk in on a busy Saturday night but they found us a table. Really enjoyed it. Food was excellent, staff were very attentive and service was quick. Very impressed and will certainly return.

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bistrot Pier... M, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your lovely comments. We look forward to your next visit when you can sample our fantastic new Spring & Summer menu, which launches on the15th April.

Kind Regards
Daniel Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have dined here alot and i think it is excellent! service is great and the food is brilliant! the drinks are a little pricey but its a great place to dine i would recommned!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bistrot Pier... M, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for a lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next time you dine with us.

Kind Regards
Daniel Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing