We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always enjoyable, always great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving lunch, dinner and breakfast at weekends we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Helsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable, always great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

As regular customers we always enjoy great food, wine and service. If you want to relax and enjoy great value French bistrot delights then this is for you. All ages mix in this convivial atmosphere which is a little taste of France in Cheshire.

We have tried everything on the earlybird menu but return time and again for the brioche and pate and porc roti and steak.

Service is attentive and discrete, friendly and polite, always managing to make you feel special. Nice touches, like even opening the door when you leave the bistrot.

By keeping up these great standards customers like us will return time and again. Certainly knocks other eateries in the locality 'in to a cocked hat'.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happygal060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    169
    53
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A well run, great value restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ate tonight for the second time in a year or so. This place really is a bit special. The food is a good standard, the staff knowledgeable and competent. The interior, which is partially left over from its former owners (Loch Fyne), makes great use of the space.
Eating here has a sense of event about it and however simple that sounds its rarely achieved.
The EARLY BIRD, two courses for £13.50 is remarkable value. I enjoyed the smoke mackerel pate along with pan fried chicken.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Early evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Last minute booking on a Saturday night, but staff very obligingly found me a table for four. We had the early meal menu which was very good value and excellent choices. Staff were all very friendly and efficient and the meals were all excellent, well cooked and well presented.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Stockton Heath or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Quite nice lunch, excellent service, good deal on 2/3 courses. Lovelly atmosphere and tableware.We went with friends who had been alot of times before, in fact it's there favourite place in Stockton Heath where there are lots of places to choose from. It's a favourite of ours now too!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“yummmmmmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

me & my husband booked a table for a evening meal. Passed it a few times & decided to try it & really glad we did & glad we booked a table as it filled up quickly. The service was really good & made us feel very welcome. The food is excellent. I had the early evening dining menu, my husband had the 2course with wine. Good choice, brilliant value for money. Definatly will be returning

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Front Office Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it's very much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again in Stockton Heath or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing