We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever”
Review of Rilex on the Beach - CLOSED

Rilex on the Beach
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location with sea view, sunbeds with beach service and the beachboy will treat you with a nice fruit platter,great homemade food,best service i had in spain,rilexedd, beautifull homemade cocktails and try the white sangria they have its gorgeous. The Owner alex is the best host u wil ever have... Keen for high standards. Staff is very friendly and always there to serve u a beautifull rilexed sunny holiday! Simply amzing you cant miss this place when you in southern spain!! Thnx Alex,Iris,Damien u you were the best! See you in August!!! Xx

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikario93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We hired sunbeds here for the day and had an OK time. A little bit english for our preference but it has its place. The food was good as was the cost of sunbeds and obviously we made full use of the glorious sea. All in all a pleasant day in Sabinillas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience on the Mediterranean”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, good food and perfect location. The waiter Damien was particularly helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jole70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casares, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quite an experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The first time we came across Rilex we decided to try their tapas, as we were unfamiliar with dutch or indonesian food. There was a very good choice and we tried three of their dishes which we enjoyed immensely. The next time we ate there we eat from the Menu and their was an excellent choice. For starters we had the thai fish cakes, the flavour and taste was certainly very different to what I had experienced in the past and I would certainly recommend them. For my main course I had the Ensalada de Thailansia and it was wonderful. Mal had their pork in garlic and creme sauce. We were not disappointed. I am now looking forward to trying other dishes on the menu. Alex and his staff were brilliant The service very good, all in all it was a lovely evening which we hope to recreate in the not too distant future. Thanks Alex

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CantabriaMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent six nigths outside Sabinillas in june and went to Rilex twice.
The family is fantastic- warm and frendly in a wonderful combination
and the food is fantastic: thai style fish just melted and that coconut topping mmmmm
aslo tried a couple of the indonesian tapas and the most amazing spare ribs- just to die for
don´t miss this place if you visit the coast
they also have sunbeds on the beach with service

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Martin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rilex on the Beach also viewed

San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing