We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well renovated farmhouse in a tranquil beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Maddalena
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Maddalena
Hamlet of Tomassucci (house is on left) Kitchen/diningroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Casa Maddalena
Hamlet of Tomassucci (house is on left)
Kitchen/diningroom
Dining room/kitchen
Al fresco dining!
Living room
Living room
Snug
Main double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom (low ceiling)
Main bathroom (inc shower)
Spring colour
Piane Grande, Monti Sibillini
Piane Grande (spot the map of Italy?!)
View of Sibillini Mountains from Gualdo
Lake Fiastra
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Gualdo, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheila B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well renovated farmhouse in a tranquil beautiful part of Italy with plenty to explore in the locality.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed at this lovely farmhouse in June this year and what a delight it was. It has been beautifully and sympathetically renovated and suited our requirements perfectly. There are lovely views of either the mountains or nearby villages across the fields and orchards. It is certainly very quiet and a car is a must but the mountains and coast are within fairly easy reach. To the front of the building is a patio which is ideal for breakfast in the morning sunshine and at the side a bbq area for either lunch or evening meals. The kitchen is well equipped and there is even a spa pool in which to sit and enjoy a glass or two of wine. We definitely intend to return another year as there are still lots more areas and villages to explore and return to the Piano Grande to see more of the fabulous wild flowers.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trle2013
Treviso, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A pretty, well-renovated traditional farmhouse in a really spectacular part of Le Marche. There are different places to sit and enjoy nature in the well-kept gardens. Thank goodness there was a dip pool as we had temperatures up in the 40's so it was a most welcome addition. Views up to the wonderful Sibilini mountains from the front of the property and views over to the hilltop town of San Ginesio from the back. Fields of wild flowers and vines in simply stunning scenery. An abundance of different types of butterflies...I've never seen so many in my life. We spent hours relaxing in the serenity of the gardens, reading, relaxing and also barbecuing. The house had every item you could ever need and because of this, it felt like a 'home' rather than a holiday cottage. Decor was very english country cottage inside and we loved it! Add to this the great location for walks, cycle trips and visits to quiet, friendly and non-touristic hilltop towns and villages and you will see why I would definitely recommend it. Penny and Andrew were readily available by phone too...great contacts, thank you. As I said, it was remarkably hot when we stayed and there was no air con or fly screens so staying cool was a little tricky at night, hence the downgrading from 5 to 4 stars. TIP: go to walk and swim in Lago di Fiastra....we have never experienced such turquoise water...and practically deserted too. Beautiful walking from there, past caves and other wonders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity and tranquility
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, location and comfortable accommodation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cavendish
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OXFORDSHIRE UK
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing