We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Tumbler Ridge Hotel and Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tumbler Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tumbler Ridge Hotel and Suites
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed there last August 2012 and I must say that I really like this place and will definitely come back. It was very clean and staff were courteous. The kitchenette was great for me to make my own food and proximity to local stores was handy.

I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Tumbler Ridge Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Recently spent a weekend exploring the Tumbler Ridge area of B. C.. We hadn't booked a hotel before leaving as we thought we would check them out when we arrived. At first sight, I thought it was an apartment building and not a hotel We soon found out it was originally an apartment block but had been renovated and was being used as hotel accomodations. Most of the units are full apartments... some one bedroom and some are 2 bedroom... full kitchen etc. Lots of workers call this place home but we did not have any issues with late night or early morning noise. The room was very clean, the king size bed was very comfortable. For what we got, the $145 a night is reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: main floor has patio doors leading to grass/concrete pad and the 2 upper floors have a deck.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 68mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was so quiet and clean! The staff were amazing and it's proximity to the local shops was convienient ! Each room had a kitchenette which was quite useful, having all necessities available to prepare meals. The beds were comfortable and clean ! The area and mountain views were amazing! Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparrows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

A quiet stay (as usual) which is what our crew was looking for. Best place in Tumbler to stay at for those looking for a good sleep. Nice apartment style rooms. Good for extended stays. Pleasant staff. Coffee machine was always stocked.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank RemiFarvacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Here for work, stayed for a few weeks. Beautiful rooms! And very friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmontonMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We stayed at this property with our kids. The hotel was nice but the service was horrible. My son was up all night coughing so I asked for an extra pillow the next day. I was told that we had one pillow per person and that was all we were allowed. No one came to make up our room either day we were there. We asked to check out 1/2 hour late and they said we would be charged an extra $15.00. When I got home my mom said that she had tried to phone me at the hotel and they would not put her through to my room.

I think this property has forgot that they are in the service industry!!

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
8  Thank MackenzieTravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tumbler Ridge Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tumbler Ridge Hotel and Suites

Address: 360 Northgate Drive, Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia V0C 2W0, Canada (Formerly Wilderness Lodge Tumbler Ridge Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Tumbler Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tumbler Ridge
Price Range: $106 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing