We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Karibu Villa Kruger in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Karibu Villa Kruger in the evening
Lounge with African influences King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Karibu Villa Kruger in the evening
Lounge with African influences
King bedroom
All the year around you can splash into the swimming pool
Welcome – Karibu!
Feeding a kudu by hand...how amazing is that!
Or feeding a zebra by hand!
All the year around you can splash into the swimming pool
Relaxing by the pool
Braaiing: ultimate experience of the African outdoor lifestyle
Detail kitchen
Each bathroom is fitted with double washbasin, shower and toilet
View from balcony king bedroom
Upstairs, you can dream away in the king bedroom
Relaxing by the pool
Living outside
Dining table and lounge
Relaxed cooking in this fully equipped kitchen
Wining and dining!
Lounge detail
Lounge detail
Prince(ss) bedroom
Prince(ss) bedroom
Dining table
Detail queen bedroom
View on pool from queen bedroom
A braai and chatting around campfire is the ultimate experience of African style of outdour living
All sleeping rooms have a connecting terrace or balcony
Upstairs, you can dream away in the king bedroom
Detail king bedroom
Detail king bedroom
Living outside
Back side Karibu Villa Kruger
Lounge detail
King bedroom
Bathroom of king bedroom
Bushbucks
Kudu
Gnoes
Guinea fowls
On regular base you can spot game in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful modern villia, very spacious, ideally located in the middle of the park, there is plenty of wildlife around, which visit all times of the day, the villia is well equipped, and Bart is always on hand for any problems, or information you need to know. I highly recommend the karibu villia, you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Hi Kathleen! Thanks so much for this lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your African bush experience at Karibu Villa Kruger. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther d
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
“Second visit and once again a splendid time in Karibu Villa!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent four nights at the Karibu Villa in Marloth Park.The house is self catering and fully equipped. It has a very nice, clean and practical open kitchen, three very comfortable bedrooms with nice en-suite bathrooms. No remarks whatsoever regarding communication, welcoming on the day of arrival and equipment on site. The house is situated in Marloth Park, where you can find some nice restaurants and shops. It has also a carport, a small swimming pool, a nice terras and with some luck, the zebra's, wildebeest and kudu's will come to visit you during a beautiful sunset. In addition, the tourist information leaflets were also very useful. Once outside the property, it was only a 15 minute drive to Crocodile Bridge Gate. If you are looking for a unique, trendy and cosy house to stay, close to Kruger, than Karibu Villa is the choice to make.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa M
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect weekend-away to the bush”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The location in Marloth Park is great (just 15-20 minutes from the Crocodile Bridge Gate in Kruger) ! We received a warm welcome from Cathy when we arrived at the Villa (despite arriving 6 hours late due to accident traffic). The Villa was just what we needed - spacious, a great braai area, pool and a feeding area for the animals. We were frequented each day by a family of Kudu and Warthogs! It was a lovely weekend away and a big thank you to Bart and Cathy. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fysiofitl...
Hoek van Holland, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great Stay at Karibu Villa Kruger”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great stay at Karibu Villa Kruger. We had some nice animals in our garden at the villa and also the location (distance) to the Crocodil Bridge gate is close by. The villa is a nice one with enough space, big rooms and enough bathrooms.
We certainly can recommend this villa for a nice stay nearby the Kruger National Park!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick T
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great close up with animals”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quiet, secluded restful and peaceful accommodation. Opportunity to see a variety of animals and birds close at hand.
The villa is very spacious and adequately furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron N
1 review
“Little peace of Heaven”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful , spacious modern home with all your requirements and more. Stunning pool for hot afternoons and relaxing fire pit area for the evenings.
Most relaxing holiday my family and I have ever been on.
Wild animals at your door to keep the family entertained for hours
The owner Bart and caretaker Cathy personal service and information given was fantastic .
The pictures on the website are the real deal !!! thanks Bart and team we will definately be back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular safari retreat: Karibu Villa Kruger”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Staying at the villa was an incredible experience for myself and my family. Right from the outset Bart, the owner, was helpful and communicative, sending us directions, check in arrangements, restaurant recommendations and safari companies well in advance of our arrival to help us plan our visit.

We were given a warm and friendly welcomed by Cathy who looks after the property and who was available during our stay if we needed anything (which we didn't). Bart also got in touch to ensure that we'd arrived safely and everything was in order at the villa.

The property itself was stunning - very spacious and ideally located in Marloth Park to see lots of wildlife just roaming through the garden. As the weather was hot we were glad to be able to cool off in the pool, plus all of the rooms had air conditioning which also helped. All in all, this was great value for money and a wonderful experience - thank you Bart and Cathy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you so much Sophie for your nice review. First of all, we do appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time in Karibu Villa Kruger and that you enjoyed the wildlife in our garden :-). Warm regards from Cathy and me! Welcome back anytime ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing