We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour full”
Review of Jabula Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jabula Lodge
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Fantastic ,Delicious , spectacular Yummmm :3 I Løvę this lodge and suggest that everyone should come ! Friendly service , flavour some food and a beautiful venue ... Couldn't ask for more !Groovy music and wonderful hosting .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessieg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi 1920

Thank u for the compliments , we are thrilled that u enjoyed yourself.

Jabula Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything is super good I enjoyed it a lot. I defintily would come again and I advise you to come and have breakfast, lunch or dinner! It is great here the service is good and the people are friendly and the prices are reasoneble. Hope you come and join the party! Enjoy your day* ♥

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LILYLILY7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi Lily

Thank u for enjoying our restaurant in the bush , hope to see u soon.

Jabula Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

with our line of business we travel all over south africa and I can safely say that at jabula lodge you get a welcome experience as if you have been going there for years from day one you get treated like family and not a client, that make a difference in my book for sure. The staff is helpful and friendly and don't get me started on the food my husband is the most full of nonsense person on the planet and if he couldn't find fault with the food what so ever then that in itself should tell you that the food is 5 star. Thanks to Leon and dawn for the warm welcome hope we can do it again real soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serahcue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Serah

I am so pleased that we could make hubby's taste buds happy, happy man, happy wife.

It was our pleasure and hope to see u guys soon.

Jabula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent , food is well priced and good. We have never stayed in the accommodation because we own our own place but we always stop there for a meal when we visit Marloth Park. Good vibe, same faces, great party! Thanks Dawn and Leon, you will be our spot going forward!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrD0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi there

Glad to hear u had good time and a awesome meal, look forward to your next visit.

Jabula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Set in the middle of the African Bush, this is a restful and peaceful place - within walking distance of the Crocodile River (and the southern boundary fence of the Kruger National Park). The rooms are rather small and without any of the spectacular views they could have - but good enough for a night's stay.
Better, however, for overnight: the "Henk van Rooyen Municipal Camp", some 2 kms away and set right on the Crocodile River. They have wonderful chalets, right on the river's banks - and you sleep with the sound of snorting hippos!! What a great place.

Room Tip: Rather go to the Henk van Rooyen Camp n earby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marathon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi there

Thank u for your response, will be upgrading rooms in the near future.

Jabula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at Jabula Lodge for 12 x nights in Feb /March 2013. It's a small five bedroom Safari lodge, adjacent to the Kruger Park. The bedrooms are on the ground-floor, with the bar & restaurant on the first floor. There were six of us in our party, my wife & i, our son & daughter with their partners. We had 3 x bedrooms between us. We were celebrating my 60th birthday "in the bush"

The Lodge is a family owned enterprise, run by Leon & Dawn. Between them we were made to feel extremely welcome and very soon, they were like friends. Leon looks after the accommodation & game drives ect. Dawn runs the bar & restaurant.

The accommodation is set in a rustic style, but very clean & spacious, there are two double beds in each room, together with air conditioning, TV, kettle, fridge, ect. Bathroom is clean & with a good shower & ample hot water.

The food in the restaurant was very good & well priced (especially if the exchange rate is in your favour), The menu gave a good choice, steaks, prawns, chicken, lamb shank, etc. Portions are more than adequate. Be prepared to wait for the food though, everything takes time, unless you pre-order for a specific time. The bar area was great, busy, very chatty with locals, guests and prices about 50% of drinking in the UK.

Outside is a plunge pool (just about adequate), several areas to sit, either in the sun or shade, and a fantastic "Lapa" type Braai area (Bar B Q), fully stocked with utensils, etc. Great if you want to cook for yourself (which we did several times). If there is a group of you, then Leon & Dawn will arrange a set price Braai for you at reasonable rates, which they did for us, and we then sat around a roaring fire sipping wine & reminding ourselves what a great day we had, and discussing the game that we had seen.

All in all, this was a great trip. Just be aware that it is in Marloth Park, adjacent to the Kruger, and it is very rustic.

Room Tip: Some rooms have new air-conditioning units, take ear plugs if you are not use to air conditioning no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DUNROAMIN-AGAIN1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABULALEON, Owner at Jabula Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Brian

Thank u for choosing Jabula lodge for your vacation, and it was only a pleasure having you stay with us.

Jabula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinsF8467SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marloth Park hotels
3 mi away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#4 of 38 in Marloth Park
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 38 in Marloth Park
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turaco Lodge
Turaco Lodge
#6 of 38 in Marloth Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Phumula Kruger Lodge
Phumula Kruger Lodge
#8 of 38 in Marloth Park
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Genet House
Genet House
#12 of 38 in Marloth Park
17 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Kruger Lodge
Grand Kruger Lodge
#9 of 38 in Marloth Park
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabula Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabula Lodge

Address: Kurper St | Mapumalanga, Marloth Park 1321, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range: $133 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jabula Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jabula lodge has 5x luxury en-suite family rooms and can sleep up to 21 people sharing.Open licensed restaurant, pub, sundown deck, lapa area, dinning room.Pool and braai area with gardens where the wild animals room freely. Conveniantly located close to Kruger National Park and Komatiepoort. 3km from Lionspruit game reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Jabula Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing