We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
283
69
17
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
69
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower rooms were very clean spent one night the general manager a wonderful stay two nights crocodile gate amazing food our honeymoon special thanks bush walk breakfast and dinner swimming pool thank you so much enjoyed our stay wonderful place his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was clean and nice. The staff was always very friendly and even tho there was load shedding, they managed to prepare the best chicken mayo sandwich :) The dinner was delicious as well. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volimdavolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Patron,

We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your most wonderful review recieved and for choosing La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge as your destination of choice. We are so appreciative of your support and are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in our establishment. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday!

May your future journeys be filled with many more incredible experiences.

Sincerely,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Lovely place in Marloth Park. Friendly Service and wonderful rooms with an additional shower outside the room. Very special! Loved to stay there after your trip through Kruger. Made a self-safari through the reserve there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thog641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Thog,

It is with great appreciation that we recieved your superb feedback regarding your recent stay at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge.
We are gratified by your support and thrilled that your stay as a whole was enjoyed.

May your future travels be filled with pleasure, fun and excitement!

Sincerely,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We had a great time in the La Kruger Lodge. The room was not verry big but verry nice and clean. The food was great and we enjoyed also good wine. At the first day we had a Safari with guide William and the Lodge gave us a nice picknick for the first bracke. Thank you for all, we hade a great time with you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dodo61164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Dodo,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave us with such an attractive review and for your recent support at our establishment. We are truly gratified that your stay was an enjoyable experience and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

May you have many more phenomenal journeys wherever your travels may take you!

Sincerely,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

It's a cute lodge in a perfect location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lodge was amazing. And the food was also delicious. We had a great time and we will definitely come back. I can just recommend the lodge!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saskia-2017K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Saskia,

Thank-you so very much for the prominent review regarding La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge. It was an absolute delight to host your family and we are truly grateful for your support and are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We wish you much merriment and an abundance of enjoyment on your future travels until we meet again.

Sincerely,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The road to the lodge is dreadful, but once there, the staff was most helpful. We saw some small game which was a surprise and a pleasure. The food was simple but tasty and the restaurant service was excellent

Room tip: Room was lovely
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure63577084085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Good day,

Thank-you for your kind review received, we appreciate your recent support in staying at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge.

Being located in a wildlife sanctuary in the bush we do our utmost best, to work hand in hand with, our local municipality, in keeping the roads, in good condition. Unfortunately due to the very heavy rainy season we have had, it has become a challenge, but, the municipality has ensured us, that they are prioritising fixing the road that leads to our establishment for future patrons.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Wishing you many more fruitful and entertaining future voyages.

Sincerely,
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews