We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a very nice time at LA Kruger, and did not regret at all our choice (it is very dificult to choose as there are so many around KNP).

We enjoyed the small scale of the hotel that made us feel like we were the only guests there, even if it wasn't the case. We had the lovely small swimming pool to ourselves (complimentary pool towels, much appreciated).
The decoration of the lodge is extremely tasteful: small buildings linked by wooden terraces, going up and down and providing great intimacy to the bungalows. Africa is present everywhere, but no clichés.

Big thumbs up to the private outdoor shower.

I do not put such a good grade to the service and should explain why:
All the staff is very friendly and extremely serviceable... but maybe too much for European standards. Maybe it is just how South Africans like it, but we felt a bit invaded, and sometimes we thought less intrusions in the room would have been nice. There is no need for the staff to go and clean up every time the guests get out of their room. Once a day is far enough!
We had very lovely dinners by the fireside, and, once again, were very much cared for... which means we couldn't really enjoy the quiet romanticism of the moment. (I insist, it was always very nice and friendly)

I should still say that, overall, I would absolutely recommend this place, and also recommend to book the safaris with them without thinking as they work with great guides for a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

We all appreciate you taking the time to write this fantastic review and that guests have had a great experience at La Kruger. Once again, thanks from all of us.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge is a lovely place, with professional staff, very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent time there and will most definitely stay there again, if we travel there in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franscois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

We certainly enjoyed your company and are very happy that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate it. We hope you will return one day!
Warm regards from all the staff members. Nick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very friendly staff, a bit small rooms to close to reception. Very nice breakfasts. Hot breakfast same everyday however, some variation could be nice, ie: eggs benedict, or potato bake (rusti etc...). Overall very nice still.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Casper840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write the review we really appreciate your feedback.
We hope you will return one day!
Warm Regards Nick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Brand new facilities, great management, staff & service! Arrange all KNP visits (open vehicle and hikes) directly with management! On-site restaurant with excellent foods a-la-carte!

The only thing I've missed is self-catering facilities!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we really appreciate it thanks from all of us.
Hope you will return soon,
Nick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There was a very helpful and friendly service. The rooms are lovely - very spacious and peaceful. Also a great bonfire at night. We organized two trips - a bush walk and evening safari and got lots of other tips too from staff at the lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank happytraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing La Kruger for your holiday and taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback. We hope you will return one day.
Warm regards from staff members.
Tersia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here one night with a few friends, and thought the place was really nice. The room was tastefully decorated, bathroom was great, and bed comfortable. Dinner was very good. We booked a safari to Kruger through the hotel, and it was excellent. Overall, found the place to be really nice, good value for money, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froufrouBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Thanks for being so complimentary and taking the time to write this review it is much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to host you both.
We hope you will return one day!
Nick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Impressed overall, however, credit card facilities were offline and led to some disappointment/misunderstandings on final bill settlement. I guess we will probably go again, but with cash in hand. Food impressive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HPV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

We thank you for the review, and are pleased that you had a great time staying with us. Thank you for choosing La Kruger for your stay and hope you will return soon.
Warm regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
17.5 mi away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 1 in Malelane
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 34 in Marloth Park
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#7 of 34 in Marloth Park
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Kruger Lodge
Royal Kruger Lodge
#3 of 34 in Marloth Park
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Kruger Lodge
Grand Kruger Lodge
#9 of 34 in Marloth Park
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
#16 of 34 in Marloth Park
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge

Address: 2573 Hartebees Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa (Formerly Imfezi Lodge Kruger Park)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA KRUGER LIFESTYLE LODGE is an architectural designed development proudly put on offer by its owners, especially for the discerning guest to enjoy a unique lifestyle experience in the African bush. Situated in Marloth Park, a safari wildlife sanctuary, bordering the Kruger National Park in South Africa , close to the N4 between Malelane & Komatipoort, a stone throw away from the Mozambique - & Swaziland border. The Lodge is literally tucked away in the most beautiful bushveld of southern Kruger National Park region, which forms the backdrop to a spectacle of sounds, smells and sightings. Decks are built around the existing Marula tree and other bushveld trees, creating a centre stage for joining our luxury bush chalets by elevated walkways for your convenience. With the natural sounds and scents of the bush, guests are quickly transported to a surreal feeling far away from everyday routine and responsibilities. In this wonderful setting where zebra, giraffe, kudu, impala, blue wildebeest, bush buck and warthog welcome you. Bird watchers are treated to endemic birds of all sizes and an orchestra of bird calls. After a day in the Kruger National Park guests can relax and enjoy the stunning sunset, while enjoying your favourite cocktail next to the infinity splash pools or you can take an outside shower under the African sky to cool you down, while you can listen to the mighty roar of a lion in the distance or the crazy laugh of the hyena. The luxurious interior design of La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge offers comfort away from home while you are pampered and spoilt by friendly and helpful staff. Private en-suite bathrooms allow you to freshen up in the privacy of your chalet or room. After the spectacular sunset a delectable three course dinner will be served, as the end to an award winning day in Africa at a boma fire under the Marula tree. The wonderful sights and experiences you had will replay in your mind’s eye and will be bookmarked as an unforgettable visit to La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing