We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maqueda Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Needles Lodge(Marloth Park)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turaco Lodge(Marloth Park)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Kruger Lodge(Marloth Park)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jabula Lodge(Marloth Park)
$121
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge(Marloth Park)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jackalberry Ridge(Marloth Park)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phumula Kruger Lodge and Safaris(Marloth Park)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Kruger Lodge(Marloth Park)
$223
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
351
50
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
50
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestskruger national parkwonderful experiencemanager davidtin tingame drivesold friendscommunal dininghonesty barpersonal servicethree course meallike royaltyfantastic staystayed for nightspacked breakfastexcellent hospitalityrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 403 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A group of us travelled to Maqueda Lodge for three nights just after Xmas. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like part of the "family" Francois and Etienne certainly know how to pamper and spoil their guests! Everything was well organised, we certainly never "wanted" for anything. Etienne's food was outstanding! His performance in the kitchen was only matched by his rendition of a well known "Josh Groban" ballad between dinner and dessert..... The rooms are spacious, clean and well presented. We had an amazing time, and would recommend staying there to anyone......

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Maqueda lodge in November 2012. Everything was fantastic! We didn't feel like hotel guests - we felt like family members. Every night, Etienne prepared a fabulous dinner (and also a passionated opera singer), the organisated safari was ; we met people from The Netherlands and France and felt so indescribably comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinundThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a really awesome stay.
Great value for money and very relaxing.
Good food and good company
I would highly reccomend this place
Friends and family get away
Love it will go again
Treated like Royalties



  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We did not know at all what to expect from Marloth Park and were quite surprised to see that it is a huge residential estate along the river. It's a good place if you are en-route to the Kruger or Mozambique, but I don't recommend it for a longer stay. It's definitely more an adult place, the kids would have enjoyed some choice at dinner, as it was very much a grown up menu. Breakfast is very good.The rooms are very small, we stayed in the two rooms where the bathrooms are not separate and it is all quite tight, also with very little space for storage of clothes. The service is very good, the manager very hands-on and the communal area is beautifully decorated, with a lot of attention to detail. Again- if you go there for a night - it's absolutely fine. But - compared to other lodges in the same price bracket we were somewhat disppointed and had expected more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Big thank you to Francois & Etienne for their outstanding hospitality, awesome food & Service! Met wonderful people in great surroundings, a holiday/ Christmas to remember Really
Recommend to all to go

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews