We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ashleyspd...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“I'll be back!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had the privilege of staying at this awesome property,which is situated in an amazing location with all the modern conveniences and just a short ride to the local stores and great restaurants. You really do feel privileged to be amongst the star attractions in the reserve and you won't be disappointed, so many animals to see. They have such a commanding presence that you will stop your vehicle in awe to give way when crossing. I will definitely be back for my next visit.

Ashley. S

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks so much, Ashley! We enjoyed hosting you, and Sabelo (the manager) still speaks very kindly of you! We look forward to your return to Imbube Safari Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C
1 review
“Peaceful and friendly vacation”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed here a few nights for our honeymoon. The Lodge is absolutely gorgeous with a classic interior yet very modern and sophisticated atmosphere. A beautiful balcony overlooks the wildlife of Marloth Park. Just beyond the patio is a large swimming pool which is great to cool you down. The beds are large and there are ensuite bathrooms with spa baths. The proximity of the crocodile River and the Kruger is ideal. The manager, Sabelo, is so friendly and helpful. He provides advice on things to do, will give you a proper South African braai and just look after anything you need. The owners are a pleasure to deal with too.
All in all a perfect holiday destination. We will definately be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Megan and Josh, we are honoured that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon at Imbube Safari Lodge. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna C
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing place to stay with animals so close; made a fantastic luxury safari experience. Was a lovely relaxing house with a very friendly and helpful owner. Really memorable experience for my sisters and me; particularly loved when we were surprised to see a Kudu come and join us when we were spending time in the pool and garden! Great place for exploring Kruger as the gates are so close by. Really stunning area, we had a brilliant time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Joanna, we are so happy that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay at Imbube Safari Lodge. It was our pleasure to be able to host you. We are also pleased that you enjoyed having the animals coming so close to the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelelois...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious rental”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

I took my family to this holiday rental in June 2016 for a long weekend. All I can say is wow! It truly is in the middle of the bush, the warthogs, meerkats and kudus all make an appearance around the house and you can clearly hear the lions on the other side of the fence at night. The house itself is stylish and spacious. Clean and with a homely feel. 15 mins from the gates to the Kruger Park. We loved it and would all return in a heart beat to this beautiful home in the African bush.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Adele, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at the lodge. Having the animals coming so close is definitely something special to experience. I must admit that hearing the lions roar is one of my best experiences of the African bush. We can not wait for you to return for a visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayden W
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in peaceful setting”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I took a trip to South Africa from Australia last year to visit a friend who had moved over, and one of the items on the list was to visit Kruger. We decided on staying at Imbube safari lodge and we are so glad we did. We had an absolutely amazing time with all the wildlife coming to the back door, the absolutely stunning lodge, friendly and accomodating caretakers and serene wilderness that surrounded us. We stayed two nights and on the first night we cooked over the braai, and then sat around the fire and stargazed for hours on end while listening to the lions from Kruger park. We were up early the next morning to spend the day driving through Kruger, and it was a very short drive and we were there! We had another fire that night and we're visited by zebras (which unfortunately we didn't get any photos of). We woke up to a kudu licking the marble next to the braai and a family of warthogs scrounging around the side of the lodge. All in all it was definitely my most memorable trip and we are so glad we stayed here. I would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone that this is the place to stay! I will definitely be back in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Grayden, we totally enjoyed having you and your partner at the lodge. We also over the moon that we could you in making so many special memories of your trip to Africa. Yes, nights around the fire are special. And, the stars do seems brighter and more numerous when watching them in the bush. I'm happy that the kudu and zebras also came out to welcome you. That kudus in your photo is an old, lone kudu who often visits. He's not shy and comes right up to the door. The zebras are also regular visitors. Thanks for sharing your amazing pics, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peredixon...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The wildlife that comes in the backyard and the space in the house was just perfect and was exactly what we needed! I absolutely loved our time there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Pere, I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the lodge. Experiences with the wildlife are the best! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas U
Udine, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing