We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travelers have booked this property
hendy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hendy cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
hendy cottage
closed communal area at back of cottagers for younger guests
play area by orchard, ideal for ball games picnics etc
orchard area for picnics BBQ,s etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandwrog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing place. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The place is totally gorgeous with lovely views and excellent outside space to sit and watch the sun go down who needs a beer garden when you've got a welcome bottle of wine. The field is fabulous for dogs to run off their energy our pooch loved it. The cottage is very well equipped and spacious, it's also ideally located with a beach and several castles all in driving distance. The only negative thing was leaving. Many thanks Ann and Mike and hopefully see you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
thank you see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welshbl0k...
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here recently with a group of friends.

Excellent facilities and easy access to the Llŷn peninsula.

Well equipped kitchen. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartGa...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this cottage along with family in Carreg Bwa next door, the location is perfect for exploring the Conwy area, a quiet spot just 5 minutes from Caernarfon. The cottages are in the grounds of the owners' farmhouse which is great for the children to play safe. The cottage is cosy and welcoming after a day out in the rain ! Is very spacious and has everything you need, bottle of wine in the fridge was a nice gesture and also the eggs from the resident hens & ducks :-)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thanks for the great review , I hope you all had safe journey home
Ann Marie Mike and Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks-27
York England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time with lots of room for the kids to run around in.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of 4 and we had great time here. Friendly hosts. Good quiet location. Close to local attractions and nice beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited north wales for first time after friends recommended. The location is perfect for visiting all of the great local attractions including lovely beaches and breathtaking Mountain walks.the house was clean and tidy. It was very peaceful. It is baby and pet friendly.i would recommend the accommodation and area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Location,Peaceful and Quiet,Somewhere to Relax.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Greeted on arrival by owner who showed us around, and a lovely plate of scones and bottle of wine in fridge to welcome us, The location of the cottage is lovely, surrounded by trees, and grass and lovely flowers so peaceful and quiet. Sitting in the evening with just the little birds chirping away and a gentle breeze was Heaven, away from all the noises of town where we come from. Location very accessible to many great places to visit, and we found Tescos down the road very handy. Cottage had everything we needed, and was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innerchil...
london
1 review
“Fantastic bargain, exceeded expectations”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a late booking for a family and friends reunion and I was initially just relieved to find accomodation I could afford as things are tight these days. I was amazed to find such a spacious, well furnished, warm and comfy cottage. I have always loved the charm of stone cottages but have found them chilly and damp, not a problem in summer but a big consideration in October, not the case here, all the rooms were much larger than expected and really warm and comfy. The owners were more than helpful with our unsocial arrival and departure times and the eggs from their chooks made a tasty breakfast. I will definitely be returning to take further advantage of the off season bargain break deal, excellent value and a wonderful break in a stunning location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing