We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home - with a much better view!!”
other travelers have booked this property
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Newest oceanfront hot-tub (2 on-site)
BEST BACK OF NEW PATIO FOR 208 SITE.JPG
EXTERIOR 2- Bedrm. COTTAGE\'S  3 baddeck site
8534 COTT 1 EXTERIOR BEST FOR WEB RESIZED for baddeck site
new cott. hs. and whales  and family  8-10-2007 10-08-47 AM 2304x1536.JPG
Relaxing spots every where
RAINBOW DAYTIME
Hammocks all around all oceanfront
Wilderness cottage DSCF8539 interior kit  bath resized web
Wildrness cottage DSCF8555 living rm  interior cottage resized web
DSCF0115 back view suite resized 2
DSCF0135 garden rm  inter  resized
DSCF0180 asian rm  bed kit  bench view resized
DSCF0188 asian rm  living are  etc resized
DSCF0195 asian rm  dining  fr  door  closet view resized
DSCF0202 nautical rm  living area  bench  kit  bed view resi
DSCF0218 nautical futon dining fireplace view resized
DSCF0226 3rd view natical living  kit  dine resized
Unique 42 ft. Islander Boat
DSCF0300.JPG
HAWAIIAN SUNSET COTT BEST RESIZED.JPG
SEA-SIDE COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR  RESIZED.JPG
UNDER THE SEA COTT_ NEW BEDROOM RESIZED.JPG
ZEBRA COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR RESIZED.JPG
kmns1024 8
moose 6
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
New 3-person sauna
New oceanfront lounging area
Amazing views every where
Main manor
Main Manor
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath  great room
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath & great room,OCEANVIEWS
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
Rv Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
20 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Englishtown, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn D
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - with a much better view!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Yolanda waited up late for us as we arrived at around 11 pm after a long haul from Quebec City.

She made sure we were comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed.

This is a fantastic base from which to explore the Cabot Trail and a quiet refuge after a hectic day.

Highly recommended!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
Thanks for the great review glad you had a nice time hope to see you in the future.
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We went at the end of Sept of 2017 . Best vacation my husband and i ever had We stayed in the camper. Lonnie we loved it and i`m booking again with u this year for the camper see u then. #1 place on Cape Breton Island

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Hi Heather,
Look forward to seeing you both again in 2018 glad you had a great time.
Thanks Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So amazingly relaxing, and enjoyable!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 5 booked the wilderness cabin (it's on the far end) for 4 nights. Because of the shared yard, the kids made friends right away, and we later made friends that evening at the shared campfire. The cabin was in great shape, and fully equipped. We loved the beach being so close, and being able to hear the waves though the windows. The last 2 nights we moved over to the suite (with 3 kids... cramped, but VERY doable, and we only did so because we needed 6 nights in the area, but we did not book early enough, so we could not get 6 nights in the cabin, so this worked well). The suite was very charming, and though we.. (I, with my crazy food sensitivities, caused poor Lonnie some stress I'm sure!) The breakfast was amazing, and our allergies were worked around! gluten free, dairy free options (be sure to tell them at the time of booking). The kids loved the freedom of the place. We left with hugs, and we all miss this place the most of the 3 places we stayed, and all because off our wonderful host, and the shared common grounds/fire pit etc... wonderful memories made here!
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Hi Denise,
Glad you and your family had a great time hope to see you again
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al_lev
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most relaxing stay during 2-weeks long Maritimes trip!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Simply the best.
The design, owner's attitude, the views, the amenities, the options...
Everything is made possible by Lonnie, including using her very own BBQ - thank you !
We had 2 cottages situated on 2nd floor of a house with shared balcony. We shared the sunrises, the hammocks, the firepits, we considered sharing the hot tub (but it was shared by other guests)... After a long day of hiking and driving on Cabbot Trail, it was a great place to come back to, and a beautiful place to wake up to walks on the beach.
The only downside - the driving time to Skyline and Pleasant bay (about 2 hours).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Glad your families and the children had a wonderful stay.
Hope to see you again in the future, next time call me and we will get you the big cottages.
Thanks again
Lonnie and the puppies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joniyoga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommend staying here. Quaint, very clean, quiet, and amazing views. The owner was kind and helpful. My sons and I hope to return. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Glad you had a great time I see you survived the flights look forward to seeing you all again.
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie598
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful treasure on the water! Very unique setting and beautifully appointed!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived in very cold weather booked on "The Boat"! It was charming but too cold so we stayed in a beautiful upstairs suite, beautifully decorated and well cared for! Lonnie offered wonderful breakfasts and movies to entertain us! It is a perfect setting on the water and has many different varieties of accommodations! A perfect jump off point to explore the beautiful area! Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you again. Have a great summer
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennO555
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Lovely Views”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here a couple nights.

Stayed here a couple nights with friends. The owner was pleasant and tries to see to the guests needs. But she seemed stressed due to staffing problems which we learned the first night of our stay. She seems to keep the rooms very clean, warm and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the room and the bed was comfortable.

The grounds are neat if a bit cluttered. I could see kids loving all the different features like the boat house, etc. Outdoor hot tub was a nice feature (I would suggest a bit less chlorine). It is pet friendly and has beautiful views of the ocean and a beach, although the stairs were not connected so getting down there was a challenge. We got a discount for local boat tour for staying here which was nice.

The main complaint I would have is that the room was billed from the deposit credit card prior to asking us and the owner was unwilling to change this. Since we were going to split the bill it made things a bit difficult especially since it was at the end of our trip. In the end we made it all work out since we are close friends; but this might have been a challenge for others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
sorry you had a bad time as I RECALL YOU HAD A GREAT TIME AND ENJOYED ALL i gave. AS FAR AS BEING A LITTLE STRESSED WE HAD JUST OPENED AND WERE STILL OPENING WHEN YOU ARRIVED.
AS FAR AS FINAL MONIES PAID ARE ALWAYS TAKEN 1-WEEK PRIOR TO ARRIVAL THIS IS MY POLICY AND IF YOU WANTED TO SPLIT NO PROBLEM YOU SHOULD HAVE LET ME KNOW PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
you had no complaints until the money came up.
HOPE YOU HAD A GOOD TRIP HOME.
lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing