We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly cosy Cotswolds barn...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tump Cottage

Tump cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tump cottage
Tump cottage with fireplace Tump seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Tump cottage
Tump cottage with fireplace
Tump seating area
Dining and kitchen area
Rustic
Decor
Bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Tump
Nympsfield
Baytree Farm
Baytree Farm
Tump
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nympsfield, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elsa k
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly cosy Cotswolds barn conversion”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful location on a charming old farm in a pretty village. Owners are warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Lots of walks with stunning views from the property. Tetbury and Cirencester are a short drive. We loved the Old Lodge on Minchinhampton Common where we watched the sunset.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
I am so pleased that you managed to find some of the lovely walks and some of the old market towns as well as the Lodge during your stay here.
Do hope you to see you both again.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeilaBHK
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, well-kept accomodation but not really a farm-stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were met at the gate by the property owner. We were expecting a warming welcome than the one we received and weren't shown around the cottage at all. It's a shame, as the property itself was extremely clean and very well kept, so in this respect we couldn't find any fault.

We were a little disappointed that other than the three cottage accommodations, there was no immediate farm land or gardens to explore. In this respect, if you are expecting a farm-stay, you may be disappointed.

We ate at the local pub Rose and Crown on two occasions and both times the food was excellent. Though then again the staff could have been more friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fibaritzi...
Nympsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We wanted a beautiful Cotswold village with village pub and this was perfect, the cottage is a tastefully converted barn,it was great value and very clean.we had a meal at the local pub which was very good, and another night went to a restaurant in Nailsworth called Wild Garlic which was excellent, all in all 10 out of 10

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judithfra...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful self catering accommodation in the Cotswolds-Tump Cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There are three cottages available in this location, we chose the smallest one, which suited us really well. It was located in the picturesque village of Nympsfiield.
The accommodation, converted from old barn, is really good and in excellent condition. It is really well equipped. The owners Anne and David are very helpful and friendly which made our stay even more pleasant.
There are many fascinating places to visit nearby and it is a walkers paradise. Some suitable for very enthusiastic walkers and other walks better for strollers like us..

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind, it was perfect as far as we were concerned
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Waitsfield, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place with perfect hosts”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is finished to a high degree of quality with special attention to energy saving. It is equipped wth everything needed. We stayed for two weeks in September 2014. The very best part of the stay was meeting Anne and David. They are very nice people who sincerely care that their guests have a wonderful time in the Cotswolds. They are both natives of the area and know the best spots to visit and the best places to eat. David, Anne, the chickens and the doves made for an unforgettable and great stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie L
1 review
“Quiet, well equiped cottage, with room for children to safely play around the farmyard”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time, and were very well looked after.
We were also fortunate that for some time we had neigbours with girls the same age as ours. Together they spent many hours in the childrens place with the guinea pigs.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet andthe farmyard
Liked least: no shops in the area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing