We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and service in Northern Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neoi Poroi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently stayed in Nei Pori in Greece for a University conference...May 1st - 4th 2014. The hotel staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly, the rooms were weel appoted, modern and clean with wonderful views of the ocean and Mt Olympus, as well as a Byzantium castle.
The location was perfect...100 yards from the beach and 5 mins by car or 15 by foot to the promenade shopping and cafe strip..I will certainly return when the children are a bit bigger. Off season was very peaceful and I imagine in summer that the place would be buzzing. It had the feel of the 1960s or 70s but was very modern and professionally set up.
I highly recommend the hotel and the area for a get away, if you like to relax, swim, eat, or do scenic exploration on foot or by car to the meany historic sites and places of interest.

Room Tip: Best rooms probably face Mt Olympus to the north....the sunrise and sunset were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvilionHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. It is very encouraging for us to see our customers satisfied. Me and my staff tried to make this conference looks like holidays. If you decide to visit again our hotel (for vacation this time) we promise that your holidays will be unforgettable.
Dimitris Topalidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our holiday in greece was absolutely sensational!
The hotel is located approx. 80m from a sandy beach.:))
The staff was very friendly and helpfull! Everyone here spoke english and german.The whole hotel was very clean and the woman who cleaned our room did a very great job.
The food at the hotel was very good and the variety was great. Fresh salads, different meats, fresh fish and great desserts daily.
We were here in October and even that it was after season we were never bored. We rented a car (which was delivered directly to the hotel) to go to the Meteora Monastries and a Quadbike to explore the beaches (only possible in after season, in high season there are to many people at the beach).
All over I can highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants to have a nice relaxing holiday in a very friendly town in Greece!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marionkraemer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvilionHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback and for the time dedicated to write this review. Me and my staff is trying to help our customers for everything they want and everything makes their holidays easier. Our Greek cuisine seems to like you and Iam very happry for this because my purpose was to show you my country's foods. If you plan to return to my area my hotel is available for you.
Dimitris Topalidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I (2 children, 4years and 2 years old) had a fabulous 3.5 week stay at Hotel Evilion. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay by a couple of days.
The hotel is very clean, spacious and well appointed.
It is only meters away from a well maintained beach (with beach bar and sun lounges and huts). The hotel has a fabulous location. It is at the end of Poroi which is great as there isn't a lot of foot traffic or noise to keep you awake at night, yet it is still close enough to the restaurants to walk.
The pool is kept clean.
We had breakfast included- with plenty of healthy options as well as 'treats' available to enjoy. We did not choose to have dinner included as we prefer to try local eateries on holidays, so can't comment on this.
The live band on Friday nights created a great atmosphere and it was very enjoyable.
However, what made our stay at Evilion so enjoyable was without a doubt the hospitality of Thanasis, Valeria and Sofia. They were always warm and engaging and lovely towards our young children.
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvilionHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback and for the time dedicated to write this review. I am very happy for these comments. It's very important for me to know your impressions from the staff, the hotel and the area generally. If you and your great family decide to come again to Evilion we are all available for you to make your holidays unforgettable.
Dimitris Topalidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was in this hotel jun 2013. The hotel inside is nice. The pool is small. We get half board and food was not enought. Lot of vegetables not too mutch heet. The fruit is wery good, and they giveing ewery day. Water melon is exelent! :-) This bilding is the last in Naoe Pori. From right side is "town" what is many times empty with wide road. Disillusioning. Beach is loooong sandy and always windy with big waves. From hotel beach is 150 m. AND hotel other side (left) is soooo ugly! Withouth bildings, withouth trees, just dryish grass and weedy... Look at the photo.... And: Next to hotel is an construction.Look at the photo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipihusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvilionHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and for the time dedicated to write this review. I understand your comments and I want to tell you that my hotel is really the last in the area, but this is because I think that the people who are coming here for holidays want to relax and be away from noisy places. Every year we all trying to make our hotel continuously better, and I am sure that if you come again here, you will ascertain this. Anyway I hope to return to Evilion Hotel and this time I promise you that your holidays will be the best.
Dimitris Topalidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really liked Evilion hotel!! The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were spacious, elegant, clean and well-served. The food was really good, but the best was the Friday music concert! A couple of musicians came up with traditional Greek music and we all danced -really funny!!! The beach is really close to the hotel (two minutes walking) and the sea is very good for swimming. The beach is clean, and there are confortable sea canapes for relaxing, taking a sun tan and enjoying a cold drink. The hotel is located in a calm area of Neoi Poroi town and is perfect to enjoy at full the Aegean sea. Neoi Poroi town is very close to the Mount Olympus and we actually went there to hike on a fabulous trail from Litochoro. We certainly recommend this hotel and already looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: The best rooms are located in the frontal area of the hotel with a direct view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel nice and tidy, with helpful owners and staff; food is delicious. The beach is only five minutes walk, wide and clean. The pool is a bit small, sometimes lack of sunbeds, and a bit overcrowded. Recommended hotel, we've spent a pleasant week there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazkoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent 10 days in the hotel for summer vacations. The hotel is so classy and so well cared. Everything was in perfection, from the service at the bar & restaurant to the rooms.
We had a sea view room and excellent view. The staff was helpful and so professional. The place is ideal for peaceful holidays.
The sea is wonderful, a private beach for the guests.
Generally, the hotel has all you need for relaxing holidays. Feels like heaven!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neoi Poroi
0.8 mi away
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdion Hotel
Evdion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
67 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama Suites & Spa
12.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
139 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Lefkes
Hotel Lefkes
#1 of 2 in Paralia Skotinis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel

Address: 300 Dafnis Str, Neoi Poroi 60065, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Neoi Poroi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neoi Poroi
Price Range: $86 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotels are family hotels in Pieria, tied in perfectly with the grandeur of nature that surrounds them and make an ideal place for unforgettable vacations in Pieria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel Greece/Neoi Poroi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing