We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
54
18
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
18
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk from the hotel great family run hotel two weeks choice of food last summer eliza eleni village beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

From the moment I dealt with the staff via email, phone, or in person, it was so pleasant. Friendly, a sense of humor, personable, the staff were so kind. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The beach is so close with options for restaurants there too. A really good experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza N, Manager at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Steven,
Honored by your choice and feedback!
Looking forward for your next visit,
Yours sincerely,
Team Evdion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We (two adults) have just spent an incredible two weeks in this lovely hotel. The staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly and we felt like being part of the family from the day we arrived.

Our room was directly above the entrance and had a view towards the mountains. We made friends with other couples during our stay and everyone was happy with their rooms whether facing the pool area or looking out to the mountains etc. All rooms are accessable via a lift.

The hotel is very clean and bedding, towels etc are changed regularly. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and there is a good choice of food in the evening buffet. Some of our best times were spent at the bar at night chatting to the staff and the other patrons.

There are quite a few things to do in the area and the hotel staff were more than helpful in providing information regarding trips etc. An absolute must is a trip to the Meteora Monasteries and to the village Palios Panteleimonas. We hired a local Taxi whilst we were there and spent a couple of days on a private tour (we used Dimitris who speaks very good English). Obviously other taxis are available.

Visitors to the hotel are given a 10% discount on drinks etc if they use the beach beds at Kallisti Beach which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

All in all a great two week holiday which is mainly due to Eliza, her sister Eleni, the other family mmbers and the rest of the staff at this great hotel.

Room tip: Our room was above the entrance so you have a bit of noise in the morning (waste collection etc) but this didn't disturb us,
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colinm911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza N, Manager at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Colin,
A big pleasure and honor to have met your expectations!
Your review is an award for our Hotel, our team's work and our area as well
A pleasure as well to host such kind, cosmopolitan and experienced guests like you.
Warm greetings,
Team Evdion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

A very nice family hotel we visited last summer,very good and cleyn rooms,good greek and international Kitchen.The hotel location is perfect only about 100 m away from a beautiful beach and the local main street .

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Wanderer418800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Together with my husband and a group of friends I stayed at the Evdion Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel shuts down for the coldest winter months but it was busy during our visit. There's a swimming pool, bar area, pleasant inside and outside dining area. Our room was comfortable and well fitted out. Room service was efficient. The breakfasts buffet was extensive although having Coeliac Disease meant I didn't sample the wide variety of bread, cereal and pastries. The boiled eggs, omelette, salads and yoghurt and fruit more than made up for there being no GF bread or cereal available. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HeatherandRoss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family of six. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are great, good sized although we did have the large penthouse which had plenty of room. Rm 402. The pool is nice and is a shared pool with the Evlion hotel that is behind this one. Location is at the edge of town so is a little walk into the busier areas but also relatively quiet. Easy walk to the beach and plenty of parking nearby. The rooms have a small fridge and with nearby supermarkets easy to do dine of your own catering for drinks. Overall a really nice place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sgwedslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews