We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Evdion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evdion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Neoi Poroi
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel, a lovely room with a beautiful view of the ocean and the hotels pool. very welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent food and a great holiday. I would defiantly recommend evdion hotel
- Room 207

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissavet N, Διευθυντής at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmly thank you for sharing!
We are more than happy to get such a positive feedback and we are of course looking forward to accommodating you in Evdion Hotel soon again in the future.

Best greetings

Your Team Evdion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family have stayed two weeks at Evdion hotel and I would you like to share my experience with it.
Positive points are:
The hotel is located in the end of the Nea Pori close to the beach.
Staff is very polite and ready to serve each expectations from guests.
Evdion is clean hotel with well furnished rooms.
Negatives:
Our room 302 was totally not convenient for three adults and one child. We had to sleep on two additional extra beds and from my point of view such accommodation must be rejected by the hotel at the beginning.
Internet connection on the third floor was too weak and almost useless.
We were disappointed about the meals - there was no big choice of fresh fruits even summer season.
Pasta, sausages and chicken meat were preferable choice at dinner instead fresh fishes and meats as they have stated in hotel`s website. Water was free on breakfast but paid at dinner - very strange decision. For 15 days we had two time fish at dinner (one of them even was not domestic fish!!)
In restaurant very often we had to prepare our table with eating sets by yourself.
The last surprise was related to safety box at room.
BY CAREFULL - SAFETY BOX IS NOT FREE in this four star hotel and costs 20 Euro if you are going to use it!!!!!!

Our expectations at all were much more that we received here.

Asen D
Sofia

Room Tip: Check at the beginning with hotel staff which room they will assigned to you. Keep in mind some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank asen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissavet N, Διευθυντής at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear Mr. Asen,

First af all, let us warmly thank you for your time to comment and share with us your experience in Evdion Hotel, Olympus Riviera, Greece. It is sad to hear that what you found here was less than expected. We believe however that despite any negative surprises, you had the chance to enjoy at maximum the positive side of your stay and your summer holidays in Greece overall.

There are only few things that will be here clarified in order to set things clear for you as well as for our future guests.

Given that you booked over a specific travel agency, you should have been from the beginning informed that you are booking for a double room, according to our contracted cooperation, that does not set any other type of rooms for sales.

Had you sent us however your special request for a triple room or for a family suite, you would have at least been informed by us for the case or even got what you actually wanted.

Exactly this is the case with your safe also, which was not included in your reservation's package. This information stands clear in the catalogue that the travel agency might have showed to you before proceeding with your reservation.

Similarly, concerning the extra charge of the drinks at dinner time:
One can find a bottle of water (1.5l) for 2 euros or a glass of wine for 2.5 euros and a glass of drought beer (0.5l) for 3.5 euros. But, as you know, one might also have dinner without ordering anything to drink. The idea of the breakfast buffet is that one can find everything that one would wish to eat or drink, whereas at the dinner buffet one can find everything that one would wish to eat. So, water is not included, just like wine, beer or whiskey.

All in all, a reservation for a room might always concern various holidays' packages.
Our ultimate purpose is to agree with our guests in advance what exactly they wish to have as well as what exactly they could receive. In other words, to find what exactly fits each guest.
When this fuction is made by an agent, the Hotel obviously lacks the direct contact to the guest and the whole arrangement is made between the guest and the agent.

Concering the internet connection, indeed it is often defective but unfortunately it is less that we can do in our small village. Depsite all technical difficulties, be sure that we will be constantly working on this issue.

It would be a plesure for us to receive any reuqest from you in the future and an even bigger pleasure to be able to agree with you the best possibly matching holiday's package for you and your family.

Once again thanks a lot for choosing Evdion Hotel for your summer holidays in Greece.
Lots of greetings and warm wishes for pleasant holidays all year long!

Your Team Evdion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just return from a 7 day vacation in Nei Pori / Evdion hotel . The hotel is situated at the end of the Nei Pori beach , in a quit location but still not far from the beach .The familiy run hotel is clean , the rooms are big and modern and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the mattresses which were hard as a rock and we are not the type to sleep on very soft beds . If you want to chill there is also has a small pool , (shared with another hotel Evilion ) which is very clean . It's a pity that you can use only untill 18.00 o'clock . Sometimes , an evening swin is the best way to revigorate yourself .The food is good but with a restrictive variety , and after 3 day you feel it that it is very repetitive .The best option is to take only breakfest becuse in Nei Pori there are a lot of tavernas with plenty of food to choose from . It is rated as a 4 star hotel but I'll say that a 3 star is more apropiate . Anyway it's a good hotel with a good ratio quality/price . A big A+ for the Nei Pori beach .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTArad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissavet N, Διευθυντής at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing!
As for the matresses, we will be definetely working on it!

Best wishes

Your Team Evdion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We enjoyed fully our 1 week stay at Evdion hotel. The staff is allways friendly and try to meet every expactation from the guest. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The hotel is situated very good, next to the beach and away from the noise. And the food, mmmmhhhh the food was more than delicious, there were many fruits and vegetables.
We love this palce and would like to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

September of 2006; the first time I visited the magnificent mountain Olympys and, very close to it, the hotel Evdion on the blue, shiny sea-side (Olympic Riviera). For the fantastic time we had I want to thank primarily the family of Evdion, these wonderful, kindest people that arranged the best accomodation for us and proposed/informed us about EVERYTHING with pleasure and discretion; relaxing and swimming in the sea, drinking home-made cocktails while sunbathing at the swimming pool of Evdion, hiking at Olympus (which is very clause to the hotel, 15 minutes by car), riding our bikes around, chilling with nice jazz/rock/traditional musics during the breezy autumn nights... and many many more stories to tell...

Since then we visit Evdion every year, sometimes during the spring time (Easter holidays), when the snow melts on the top of Olympus and the sea is fresh and beautiful, while the surrounding nature explodes in colours, sometimes during the hot summer time, in order to relax in peace and/or dance in our swimming suits during the perfect beach parties, and sometimes during the autumn and/or winter, just to escape from the city life for an unforgettable weekend.

I invite you to come to Evdion and to Olympus with all my heart, you will get love, beauty, clarity, relaxation. It is a meditation place, an all-time-classic rock summer, it is the nature itself, it is everything to me!!!

Anna Vallianatou

Room Tip: Pick a room with wonderful view to the sea. The horizon wil enchant you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna Iasmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissavet N, Manager at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear Anna-Iasmi,

I would like to warmly thank you for your rather descriptive review on Evdion Hotel and its surroundings.

It is a great pleasure for us to have our guests satisfied!
It is an even great pleasure to see guests exploring our region with the passion you did!

I am sure your review is of big importance for many future guests of Olympus Riviera!

Best wishes for happy summer time and many more interesting trips!
We are looking forward to accommodating you in Evdion again.

Warm greetings
Your Evdion Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay at Evdion hotel this summer! This lovely hotel sits perfectly under the watchful eye of mount Olympus, and is just a stones throw away from the beach! Nearby is the traditional village of Palaios Pantelimonas, a UNESCO world heritage site which goes back more than 500 years! the entire village is breath taking with lots of trees and beautiful forest making it a true paradise for nature lovers like myself! The hotel is new, with very clean, spacious and beautifully furnished rooms that promise a night of true relaxation. The food is exquisite and delicious! However, what makes this hotel truly special is the friendly staff that manage the hotel and cater to your every need, with personal service and warmth! There was always a friendly atmosphere, and coziness for both grown ups and children... the Evdion for me was a home away from home and I will definitely be coming back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 22Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was not my first time in Evdion and at last I decided to write a review.
It is a new hotel, situated close to the sea and not far from the Olympus mountain.
Beach is clean and not very crowded. Shore is gently sloping. You can go 50-75 metres and still be able to reach bottom.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
A lot of thanks to Eliza, Eleni and Panagiotis, its them who make this hotel a special place and the main reason to come back again.
Alexander from Moscow, Russia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Abeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissavet N, Manager at Evdion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Alexander,

It is a great pleasure to have our Hotel reviewed by you!

I would like to warmly thank you for that and wish you happy summer time!

Kind Regards from the whole Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neoi Poroi
0.1 mi away
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
#1 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
93 reviews
1 mi away
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#5 of 6 in Platamon
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
1.6 mi away
Sun Beach Hotel
Sun Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Platamon
88 reviews
10.6 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evdion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evdion Hotel

Address: 300 Perraivou Str., Neoi Poroi 600 65, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Neoi Poroi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Neoi Poroi
Price Range: $47 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evdion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some History. Built in 2001 according to the standards of a four Star Hotel, Evdion is ever since personally ran by its owners satisfying at the same time the standards of a family - boutique Hotel. About the Name. "Evdion" deriving from the word Dias (engl. Zeus, God of the Gods in the ancient greek mythology), is a rare greek adjective, used for descriptions of the weather or of human's behaviour, indicating the clarity and the cleanness of each. Location. In a scenery consisting of the infinite blue water, the sandy beach, the castle and the olypmian mountains, Evdion stands inbetween. Our Hotel & our Family, the village & its Residents, the blue Water, the Sandy beach & the Sun, the History & its Summer. We dedicate ourselves to You. We kindly embrace your Holidays. Come & Join us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evdion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evdion Hotel Greece/Neoi Poroi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing