We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
22
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
13
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous B&B, right on the town square. Wonderful complimentary breakfast and world class restaurant for dinner. Great views, close to everything. Run by the chef and his wife. Great attention to detail.
Would absolutely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

A lot of thought must have gone into making the Laurentius Hotel into what it has become:
a VERY pleasant place to rest from the strains of traveling then central German countryside.
Design, food presentation [& taste!!], and service work together to create an excellent experience!
We were sorry to find the main (vaulted cellar) restaurant closed during our stay. But even the humble "comprehensive salad" we enjoyed in the Laurentius' Bistro was just as expected in a place that values quality!
Of course, do I have to mention the "Hohenloher Landfruehstueck", the buffet breakfast (with selected freshly cooked items - I recommend their turned-over eggs w/ bacon veggies) which largely feature home-made items, plus those of selected partners.
Overall: if you happen to drive through this area, consider to stop here. You won't be disappointed by Mr Koch's ad his staff's efforts!
Enjoy :-)

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Uhuru966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

A very nice hotel. Cosy, family driven and with a few rooms. Very well decorated and even thoygh it was only for one night, it was different experience with a special funky design and concept.

They had a great breakfast which exceeded our expectations.

I believe they do a good a la carte, but we did not get to try that.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

A lovely hotel with small but well appointed rooms with a wine theme. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I arrived very close to the time the restaurant was to close for the evening, but I was able to have an outstanding meal without a hint of being rushed. Not only was the dinner and wine superb, the breakfast was the nicest i had during a week in Germany.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0rrisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

I've been at Laurentius many times during this year as I go to Weikersheim for short business trips. The hotel is in an ancient building on the medieval square of the nice town. The rooms are not so many and each one is different; all of them are beautiful. Everything very clean. The view from the windows and the peace are very relaxing. Both restaurants offer high level food, with different choices at different prices.
Highly suggested.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoLocatidaSegrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews