We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
22
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
13
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2015

I've been at Laurentius many times during this year as I go to Weikersheim for short business trips. The hotel is in an ancient building on the medieval square of the nice town. The rooms are not so many and each one is different; all of them are beautiful. Everything very clean. The view from the windows and the peace are very relaxing. Both restaurants offer high level food, with different choices at different prices.
Highly suggested.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoLocatidaSegrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

The rooms are small but very well done with mirrors and clever design touches to make them feel spacious. We went for the one star restaurant and found the town itself with castle and beautiful square was the star attraction.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChloeSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here on a walking holiday in the region. The hotel is right in the centre of the town and a stones throw from the Schloss and gardens. It is a quality hotel with a Michelin Star restaurant and so the eating experience for dinner and breakfast was excellent although clearly not cheap. The room was stylish but quite small. This was the only hotel on our trip where the bed was pushed against the wall on one side. Despite that we would throroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kempes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Very friendly welcome complete with a late afternoon snack offered free of charge. Close to the Castle, so time for a visit before dinner in the excellent hotel restaurant. Top quality food!! Delicious free breakfast with homemade specialties.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Portulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I've stayed there September 2014 for several nights. It was just a wonderful experience.
Hotel rooms are modern & cosy (particularly nice is the suite on the 3rd floor with terrace
& view over the wineyeards)....and you've a great breakfast buffet. Weikersheim is lovely.
Attached to the Hotel is a star restaurant & a nice little shop with for ex. the unmatchable tasty
confitures you get at the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews