We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Horsley Lodge(Horsley)
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$89
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
622
75
17
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
75
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdovecote restaurantroosters bargolf courseevents teamthe penthouseperfect wedding daywedding venueamazing weddingperfect venuemaster of ceremonieswedding breakfastevening buffetwedding receptionspike barchampagne breakfastdriving rangeplay golf
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 720 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Myself and my partner have just been married at Morley Hayes on the 16/12/12.We could not have asked for a better venue the room was fantastic and beautifully decorated.All of the the staff were very attentive to our guests and any request we had for them.The food for the wedding breakfast was excellent and the service exceptional.The evening buffet was also delicious with a great selection available.We spent our wedding night in the hotel in the Hollymount suite with was of high quality and cleanliness.We would highly recommended this venue to any potential couples looking to get married and we shall certainly return there very soon.Thanks to all at the venue.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you Gareth for the lovely review of your wedding here at Morley Hayes. We are delighted you had a wonderful day

Our very best wishes for your future happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Disappointed over £400 pound to sit in the golf pavilion room ....atmosphere of a church hall ..

Really they must have been full I would not have booked if known they could not accommodate us in the proper venue ...

Room Tip: Check your not being shoved in the golf pavilion !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your review of your visit to Morley Hayes for the Santa Sunday Family lunch. Your report is not correct. The Pavilion is a beautifully decorated room with great atmosphere. It could not be further away from being likened to a church hall. At the time of booking it was made aware to your party organiser it was in the pavilion. It was also confirmed in writing. We have the lunches in all our three functiuon suites so i am not sure what you mean when you mention the "proper venue".
The £400 was for the whole table of 18.
I do hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Morley Hayes in the near future.
Our best wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband was best man at a family wedding 13/12/12. From start to finish everything was perfectly executed. The venue was decorated perfectly with beautiful christmas decorations, the attention to detail was incredible. Morley Hayes even provided a snow machine which just added to the whole ambiance. Our Master of Ceremonies (Andrew), made everyone feel welcome and made sure that everything ran smoothly. The food was excellent, with generous portion sizes and the staff were very friendly as well as being most helpful and professional, in particular Sam the Events Coordinator could not have done more. Well done everyone - a superb day was had by all. I would recommend Morley Hayes to anyone considering getting married, it is a stunning setting with the beautiful golf course and private wedding garden.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Caroline
Thank you for the great review following your family wedding here at Morley Hayes. It was a beautiful day and we all enjoyed looking after you all - and thanks for my mention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My Husband and I got married at Morley Hayes last year and have just returned to celebrate our first anniversary.

The wedding day was just perfect! Everybody we spoke to at Morley Hayes on the run up to the wedding was very polite, helpful and professional. They answered all my 101 questions and dealt with all our requests brilliantly. Many of our guests have said that Morley was a perfect venue, even though it was a winter wedding the views were still beautiful. The food, the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet were delicious. We were married in the Sacheverall Suite and it is a beautiful room, the christmas decorations are lovely but were just enough so as not to over power the wedding decorations.

To celebrate our anniversary we had a meal in the Dovecote Resturant which was amazing! The staff were friendly and polite and the gentleman Host was lovely. The salmon fishcake was delicious, I wanted to bring some home with me.

The bedrooms are clean and cosy and the bed is so so comfortable, we wanted to steal it but it would not fit in to my handbag!

Moley Hayes is our Special Place whic we can not fault one bit! We have already booked to come back for our second anniversary. See you in December!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Tracey

Congratulations on your Paper Anniversary! and we really appreciate your review.

See you on The Cotton Anniversary if not before

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed here to attend a family wedding.
On arrival we were greeted with a very warm friendly, yet ultimate professional approach.
When we entered our room it gave us both a very cosy feeling. The decor was very homely and welcoming and the attention to detail was wonderful.
The ultimate touch was a HANDWRITTEN postcard to welcome us and wish us a comfortable stay! So much nicer than a computer generated message on a TV Screen - Thank you!
The Wedding was wonderful from start to finish and the waiting Staff couldn't do enough to help.
The only problem we did have was that some of the electrical sockets in the room appeared a bit 'dodgy'. On checkout we mentioned it to the Hotel Manager who got somebody on to the matter straight away. In ALL fairness, unless a guest brings something like this to their notice, how can Staff know there is an issue.
I would strongly recommend a visit to this hotel, even if , like us, you are not golfers!
We will certainly be visiting again very soon.
Thank you very much Morley Hoayes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikercouple63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for the time taken in writing your report following your stay here at The Morley Hayes Hotel. We do try and personalize every ones stay - hence the welcome card. The sockets were rectified immediately.

Hopefully we may be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews