We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wychwood Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Crewe Hotel(Crewe)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Crewe(Crewe)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
298
346
237
88
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
346
237
88
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf clubgolfing weekendtravelzoo dealgolf breakevening mealreception areabar pricesmodern hotelhotel bartea and coffeebuffet stylepro shopthe ground floorreception staffbed and breakfastsunday night
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2009

I really can't see what people can moan about this hotel. Me and my girlfriend + friends had a fab time. Staff were really helpful and very welcoming. The room was really nice with en-suite bathroom, tv, balcony etc. There is also free tea and coffee etc down in the lobby area. (Also free internet!!). The bar area had the wow factor. As a travel agent by trade, i regulary stay/sell a wide range of hotels. I would rate this as a 4 star hotel. I have already booked my return stay for this hotel.

Staff 5/5
Hotel 4/5
Facilities 4/5

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelagentdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

I have had to write this review to show how people differ in what they like. We stayed for one night in december for a quick break without the kids. From check in to check out, everything was spot on!
The bonus was the free tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits in reception. I have never seen this before in many of the hotels i have stayed in.
The room had a balcony, even though it was cold!
All in all it was a great place and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Another functional boring hotel.
The security was however very good and I did feel safe whilst staying there.
Breakfast was awful. Coffee was TERRIBLE!
Bed ok. Bathroom functional, towels awful. Toiletries - well they might as well not have bothered.
Wouldn't bother again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pinkdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Just a quick one tonight, booked via Laterooms, bargain for two adults and a toddler. Great location and setting, small dated room and no pool. I can only summise that the photos used on the site were taken by a clever photographer. and perhaps were from another location of De Vere's.

The breakfast was poor i.e. bacon ready nothing else was, very disorganised.

Great free coffee and internet access. Lovely staff and decent food in Golf Club two minutes away.

So all in all wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank espantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Went for a very cheap de vere birthday discount night, idea was to go to the gym have a meal and then chill out in the room.

So the gym is awful its really small and has no weights, 2 treadmills a couple of bikes and thats about it and doesnt look like its been properly cleaned in ages.
There is only a small jacuzzi and a sauna and steamroom and this was crowded so we didnt bother.

Didnt eat in the hotel in the end as its a bit soul less at weekends and they didnt have a good veggie selection for my partner.

Room was small , noisy and very average with a tiny tv with only 5 channels, would be ok for a business place as the meeting rooms seemed good, but no good for a break as a couple. Glad I didnt pay much !!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews