We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!!!”
Review of Hotel MyTirol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MyTirol
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Biberwier
paris
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just great!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Definitively a great place!!

It is located in in a very nice valley, with many things to do with kids at walking distance or after a few minutes’ drive.

The hotel itself is very modern, and you don’t expect such a design place in the middle of the mountain!

The room was very comfortable and suitable for 1 family with 2 kids. The view was very nice (and, as far as could see, I guess more or less all rooms have a view)

The food from the buffet was acceptable (warning, dinner is served very early!).

Last but not least, there is a nice indoor pool offering nice view on the mountain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
43
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

4 ladies from the uk travelled here for a well earned 4nights ski break, 3 boarders : 1very experienced , 1 mid experience and 1 only indoor experience and a complete complete beginner. The region catered for us all and the beauty is as a learner the excellent ski school was literally outside the front door. If you are learning or have kids .. This is the place to learn as the team are exceptional .. I even got to the blue run on day 3 .. The hotel is clean and warm and the rooms easily will accommodate a family of. 4 for a week .. Each room has a boot room prior to the bedroom to keep the wet bulky boots jackets helmets etc in . Brilliant set up. Food .. Breakfast exceptional and dinner buffet yummy. Get there b4 745 to avoid issuing out on all the menu

Room Tip: All the rooms identical with amazing views so no tip required.... Only one small lift but once your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

You will hardly see more modern hotel in Alps then McTirol. Stylish, modern, for good prices. I did not like the rooms much - too cold for me, and too small, but practic. Pool fantastic, so is gym on the roof and great sauna, with fantastic valley views !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is not your typical mountain chalet! The McTirol's design is very modern and fun. The kids loved the game room, indoor pool and climbing wall. We all enjoyed nearby alpine slides and gorgeous hiking. The room was very clean and easily could have accommodated a couple and two children. The beds were comfy. The food was, for the most part, excellent. You want to ensure getting to the sittings well before closing as some items ran out on the buffet. My son reports the WIFI worked in the room, though I must say I was not interested in checking my e-mail with so much fresh air and wonderful scenery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night at this hotel after a couple of days traveling the Romantic Road in Germany. The view from virtually every angle of the hotel was breathtaking. Nice location for any family looking for rooms that can fit up to 4 people which is hard to find in this region. Wifi was terrible and only worked in the open areas of the hotel, not in the guest rooms. Food was not the greatest but if I wanted a good spot for mountain biking and hiking I would probably stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thannan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel with colleagues (company event). Whole hotel was reserved for us. The location is great, directly at the slope, food was excelent and the service also. Very caring and smiling staff. I think this hotel is excelent option for active guests loving the mountains

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biberwier
2.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
93 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
382 reviews
2.5 mi away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kaysers Tirolresort
1.5 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#5 of 12 in Lermoos
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyTirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyTirol

Property: Hotel MyTirol
Address: Fernpassstrasse 71-72 | 6633 Biberwier, Biberwier 6633, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Biberwier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Biberwier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyTirol 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MyTirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing