We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rusutsu Resort Amusement Park
from $2,800.00
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
89
80
21
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
80
21
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 199 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I willl update my review later - triple rooms available. Lots to do, even in June. (Ski resort) There is a carousel, wave pool, etc.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank hellojamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Finally made it this March with two friends. Rusutsu is definitely one of the luxury experience I had. But in terms of ski resort - you never got bored and you got everything you had there. Great for beginners and advance. For me,. I am an intermediate so not much to choose from. Best thing is you never have to wait long for lift. Can't beat this. Other than this, room type is perfect for family. however if I travel alone the price is too high. Hope they can have a good price range for solo traveller like me.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank idafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

This resort is based on 2 mountains. The West mountain that is not high and the East Mountain that is higher and has more runs. There are too many flat areas at this resort but they have made good efforts at sign posting which helps the new comer. The trails are well cared for. The Mt Isola Grand run was my favourite. There are a range of beginner runs and intermediate as well as black runs. I didn’t see a lot of evidence of grooming but this is due to the fact that it snowed a lot. The snow is champagne powder and perfect for powder hounds.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Jill2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Not much else to say other than this is the best resort in japan. Interesting aesthetics inside the resort and a few shops to purchase necessary goods.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank pope86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Excellent skiing ~ open trails = 37 lifts and few people. Excellent if skiing is 100%..better than most European skiing and #1 in Japan so far

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank aussietoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews