We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
20
23
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
20
23
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The Monitel is the only place to stay in Koumac but for me it was fine. I had a villa by the pool and it was ordinary but clean and nice.

The restaurant is pretty good, can't say I was disappointed. Choice is breakfast is only croissants or bread and jam which was fine for me

Being able to speak french would be a big advantage

Room tip: Get a room beside the pool
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stClassIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

kick back and relax after roughing it, zooming around the island. I stayed two nights so I could make a day trip to the very north and 'come home' after.
Very friendly staff, had a good old chat to Davene from Saint Etienne who's been there for three years now and you can see why one would.
Had Pizza both nights and I will be back there, another day.
The path to the back of the hotel, past the rooms is a bit off. But that's the only complaint.

Room tip: ask for an upstairs room : )
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stopped there for 1 night. Bungalow rooms around the poor are quite good, but standard room are much older & just a little less expensive. Good service. Restaurant is decent. Go there if you can get one of the bungalow room.

Room tip: Bungalows around the pool are much better value
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julekogurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We booked this place on booking.com. Got a choice of standard or superior double room. We went for a superior double room. On arrival got this cage type of room at the back of the hotel with no view what so ever. There was a kettle but no cups, neither tea, coffee facilities. No window curtain, no shower curtain so all the water from the shower was spraying all over the floor and the toilet. Our towels were pretty worn out, probably washed millions of times. Bed was uncomfortable I woke up pretty sore. And the smell throughout the hotel and as we found out in our room too was very unpleasant. Our room's odour was especially quite bad. Like a very strong deodorant. Would not recommend anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlaraMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel has a motel type feel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food i.e. dinner was good quality. Breakfast is a little meagre but that is the same in most places in NC. Don't expect luxury and you shouldnt be too disappointed. The rooms were adequate but uninspiring (and we were in the best rooms - bungalows by the pool). Whilst there is a 'security gate', don't leave valuables in your car.
Scuba divers with local dive outfit Reve Bleu receive a very good discount, which makes a return trip a serious possibility.

Room tip: Avoid being too near the petrol station next door
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews